ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Personal Strengths Weaknesses essays and research papers

Search

521 Personal Strengths Weaknesses Free Papers: 101 - 125

Go to Page
Last update: May 24, 2015
  • Borderline Personality Disorder

    Borderline Personality Disorder

    Why Are Women Diagnosed With Borderline Personality Disorder More Than Men? Borderline Personality Disorder is diagnosed predominantly in females. There is approximately a 3:1 female to male gender ratio for this disorder. Theories of why Borderline Personality Disorder occurs more often in women - Sexual abuse, which is common in childhood histories of borderline patients, happens more often to women than men. - Women experience more inconsistent and invalidating messages in this society. - Women

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 389 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: November 11, 2010
  • Themes of Strength and Sacrifice in the Grapes of Wrath

    Themes of Strength and Sacrifice in the Grapes of Wrath

    Themes of Strength and Sacrifice in The Grapes of Wrath In Steinbeck's novel, The Grapes of Wrath, Ma Joad and Rose of Sharon graphically portray the themes of strength and sacrifice. They are universal characters, the people who make up the fabric of society in every nation. Through them we understand the need for unity and we feel the desperation of the billions of laborers who struggle every day just to survive. Throughout the story

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 666 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: November 11, 2010
  • Personality and the Workplace

    Personality and the Workplace

    Personality and the workplace 1 Individual Assignment on Personality and the Workplace PSY 250 - Psychology of Personality Personality and the workplace 2 There are many situations that can be mentioned when we get into the subject about interpersonal situations at my workplace, but on in particular pops out to my attention, respect. Respect is the one thing that the military was built up on. Well, during the next few pages you will read about

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 812 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: November 11, 2010
  • Ted Bundy: A Personality Comparison with the Theories Od Rollo May and Albert Bandura

    Ted Bundy: A Personality Comparison with the Theories Od Rollo May and Albert Bandura

    Ted Bundy 2 Ted Bundy: A Personality Comparison With The Theories Of Rollo May and Albert Bandura The objective of this case study is to examine the personality of one of the most notorious serial killers in modern history, Ted Bundy. Ted Bundy was alleged to have humiliated, tortured and murdered at least 50 women. Possibility more, but the true number will never be known. Because Ted Bundy kept the true number of his victims

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,934 Words / 12 Pages
    Submitted: November 11, 2010
  • Personality Self Asessment

    Personality Self Asessment

    I found the results of my self-assessments to be a very insightful and accurate description of myself. The results of the learning styles test and the Keirsey Temperament Sorter II are very valuable for examining my personality traits and learning style and making improvements as needed. The learning styles test identified me as a tactile-kinesthetic learner, meaning that I learn best by doing, rather than listening or seeing. This means that I need to

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 352 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: November 11, 2010
  • Personality Theories

    Personality Theories

    Personality Theories Psychodynamic theorists And Humanistic theories Table of Contents Freud Jung Adler Rogers Maslow Humanistic strengths and weakness Psychodynamic strengths and weakness Some similarities of both Web Resources Freud Biography Biography Sigmund Freud was born May 6, 1856, in a small town -- Freiberg -- in Moravia. His father was a wool merchant with a keen mind and a good sense of humor. His mother was a lively woman, her husband's second wife and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 3,174 Words / 13 Pages
    Submitted: November 12, 2010
  • How to Win Friends and Influence People - a Personal Analysis

    How to Win Friends and Influence People - a Personal Analysis

    "The more you get out of this book, the more you'll get out of life." This is the claim that Dale Carnegie makes in reference to his book, How to Win Friends and Influence People. Carnegie proposes that there are four main ideas that one should use when dealing with people: 1) Know how to handle people, 2) Make people like you, 3) Win people to their way of thinking, and 4) Be a leader.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,554 Words / 11 Pages
    Submitted: November 12, 2010
  • Personal Environmental Ethics

    Personal Environmental Ethics

    There are some people who believe that the United States' strictly forced endangered species laws seriously hamper our economy. I on the other hand must disagree. The endangered species laws were created for an important reason: to protect our earth's biological diversity. Whenever humanity interferes with the ecosystem for the purpose of economic growth it tears it apart piece by piece. It is for reasons like these we must have such tough laws, as in

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 442 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: November 15, 2010
  • Personality Politics

    Personality Politics

    Abstract This paper will examine the distinction between egocentric and sociocentric behaviors among leaders such as Adolf Hitler and Mahatma Gandhi. Additionally, the paper will compare and contrast Hitler's violent tendencies to Gandhi's belief of non-violence in relation to the social cognitive personality theory. Personality Politics In a letter to Adolf Hitler, Mahatma Gandhi writes, "It is quite clear that you are today the one person in the world who can prevent a war which

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 825 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: November 16, 2010
  • Letter to Mama - Personal Essay

    Letter to Mama - Personal Essay

    "Dear Mama!" You are appreciated... When I was young, me and my mama had beef 17 years old kicked out on tha streets though back in tha time, I never thought I'd see her face ain't a woman alive that can take my mommas place suspended from school, scared ta go home I was a fool with tha big boys breaking all tha rules shed tears with my baby sister over tha years we

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 3,426 Words / 14 Pages
    Submitted: November 16, 2010
  • Personal Learning Styles Paper

    Personal Learning Styles Paper

    Abstract Throughout life everyone learns. How we learn and whether we are able to retain and recall that information is the problematic part. This paper will discuss the ways that we all are diverse and the various ways we are most able to learn for long-term knowledge. Most people know that everyone has different learning styles. The way we absorb, analyze, and retain information is what makes each individual unique. What is successful for

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,169 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: November 16, 2010
  • Mainframes and Personal Computers

    Mainframes and Personal Computers

    Compare and Contrast Mainframes and Personal Computers Overview Mainframes and personal computers have evolved over the years but their core functions have stayed the same. The mainframe is used connect multiple users for large organizations while personal computers are generally used for a single users. The more drastic changes for mainframes and personal computers have been speed and size. Mainframes use to be the size of buildings. Now they are the size of a textbook.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 814 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: November 17, 2010
  • Fatal Attraction: Borderline Personality Disorder

    Fatal Attraction: Borderline Personality Disorder

    Fatal Attraction A person with a borderline personality disorder often experiences a recurring pattern of disorganization and instability in self-image, mood, behavior and personal relationships. A person with this disorder can often appear warm, friendly and competent. However, something may quickly and easily set them off, and the instability shines bright. Just like with Alex in Fatal Attraction. In the start of the film, Alex was outgoing, charming, fun, sexy and adventurous. The weekend spent

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 695 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: November 17, 2010
  • Personal Goals as a Student at the University of Phoenix

    Personal Goals as a Student at the University of Phoenix

    Personal Goals as a Student at the University of Phoenix Everyone should have personal goals that evolve around anything that needs to be accomplished. I set goals on a daily basis. One goal that I seem to have not truly focused on has been my college education. Considering all things, I decided I needed to focus on my college education. The first thing I needed to accomplish was to enroll in an institution for higher

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 774 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: November 18, 2010
  • Personal Expiriance

    Personal Expiriance

    I believe that everything a person experiences should be used in future tasks to help make good decisions. Weather a person knows it or not, our minds often remember good, or especially bad, experiences and use them with regards to the rewards or consequences they produced. For example, a funeral is always a bad experience; however throughout the years we learn how to approach them. A recent death in my family, made me realize,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,039 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: November 18, 2010
  • Autobiography - Personal Essay

    Autobiography - Personal Essay

    During my life time I have had many accomplishments as well as many failures I feel as most would that only a few drastically change you and aid in establishing who you are today. I also feel there are a few people who helped form and guide me during my continuous journey through life. One of the first events that I feel made me who I am for sure was the birth of my

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,091 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: November 18, 2010
  • Personal Goalz

    Personal Goalz

    My recent promotion at work into a Human Resources position stimulated my interest in returning to school. I initially enrolled at Pima Community College and received my Human Resources Certificate in May 2005. In order to have a better understanding of workplace issues and to make myself more attractive to potential employers, I felt the need to further my education by enrolling at the University of Phoenix. I hope that by returning to school I

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 756 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: November 19, 2010
  • Personal Ethics

    Personal Ethics

    Personal Ethics In today's world, individuals can make a single decision that can have a profoundly positive or negative affect on their family, their employer, coworkers, a nation, and even on the entire world. The life we lead reflects the strength of a single trait: our personal character. Personal ethics are different for each person but for the most part, people want to be known as a good person, someone who can be trusted, and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 852 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: November 19, 2010
  • Borderline Personality Disorder

    Borderline Personality Disorder

    There are many online sources for BPD. For many of the chat rooms you have to be accepted into the group. I have narrowed it down to a web site that offers live chat, message boards, general information on the disorder, and much more. The name of the support group is: BPD Sanctuary The website for resourceful information regarding this disorder is: http://www.mhsanctuary.com/borderline/board.htm The website I went to for a support group is: http://pub23.ezboard.com/bbpdsanctuary

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 270 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: November 20, 2010
  • Personal Statement

    Personal Statement

    8:02 a.m. Saturday. It's still dark, as usual, on these cold, winter days. Everybody else is still sleeping and enjoying the comforting heat of their beds. I crack open the locked window by my bed, an act some deemed downright idiotic. I strip off my pajamas, throw on my robe, and head for the shower. Drying off, I think about where I am about to go. I dress piece by layered piece. I can't wait

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 538 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: November 20, 2010
  • Personal Essay- the Girl in Pink

    Personal Essay- the Girl in Pink

    It's seven o'clock and Megan's alarm has just gone off. Up out of bed and into the closet she goes to find her wardrobe for the morning. The closet door opens to sunlight shining through the open blinds inside the large walk-in closet. To the left and right are haning masses of pink clothes, dresses, jeans, and, in one corner, a couple of employee tee shirts for the movie theare and some black work

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 480 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: November 21, 2010
  • Personality Characteristics of a Terrorist

    Personality Characteristics of a Terrorist

    More and more in the world today, circumstances have brought about changes in how members have used radical protesting. One way used to protest a situation is through terrorism, and the people who exercise violence in the pursuit of what they hold to be just causes are alternately known as terrorists. This movement, although viewed as barbaric, requires a person to view the needs and goals of a particular cause to be greater than that

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 773 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: November 22, 2010
  • Personal and Professional Quality Project

    Personal and Professional Quality Project

    Personal and Professional Quality Project By Adrienne Williams GM588 Managing Quality Thomas Waite Keller Graduate School of Management December 13, 2003 Background The three areas of improvement that I identified in my personal life were areas that I should have started doing something about a few years ago. I should have addressed these issues of personals goals a long time ago. But a visit to the doctor's office changes all of that. I can no

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,520 Words / 11 Pages
    Submitted: November 22, 2010
  • Humanistic Personality Traits

    Humanistic Personality Traits

    Humanistic Personality Traits For my paper I have chosen Martha Stewart, I have chosen Martha Stewart not for her being famous, but for her being infamous in her recent decisions in stock trading and selling. I feel that after researching the humanistic trait I feel that this could possibly be one trait which Martha Stewart embodies. The first goal of the Humanist approach is that the present is more important than the past, so it

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 649 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: November 22, 2010
  • The Developing Person

    The Developing Person

    The Developing Person The Developing Person Article in the SAR give critical insight to the lives of seniors and what they go through in the golden years of life. One of the main problems old folks experience these days is the battle with depression. When a person reaches the age of retirement loneliness becomes a major issue. They now have all this free time on their hand and don't know what to do with it.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 491 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: November 22, 2010

Go to Page