ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Personal Strengths Weaknesses essays and research papers

Search

521 Personal Strengths Weaknesses Free Papers: 201 - 225

Go to Page
Last update: May 24, 2015
  • Research Paper: Personality and Emotions

    Research Paper: Personality and Emotions

    RESEARCH PAPER: PERSONALITY AND EMOTIONS Many marketers focus their efforts on determining the extent to which personality and emotions play a role in consumer behavior. Why do specific customers behave the way they do, why do certain individuals seek information on certain products, and why do customers choose and purchase the products they do? All of these questions remain one of the main interests in our society. Simply speaking, personality and emotions are the main

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 3,594 Words / 15 Pages
    Submitted: December 22, 2010
  • Personal Values Development

    Personal Values Development

    Personal values are the genuine beliefs and feelings that one donate. Deliberately, they develop into our ideals. A value is a faith, a duty, or the beliefs that is significant. Whether ones are deliberately conscious of them or not, every person has a core set of personal values. Values can variety from the ordinary, such as the belief in working hard and promptness, to the more mental, such as independence, distress for others, and concord

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,759 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: December 22, 2010
  • Kurt Cobain: A Psychoanalytic Perspective of Personality

    Kurt Cobain: A Psychoanalytic Perspective of Personality

    Kurt Cobain was the lead singer of the Seattle based grunge rock band Nirvana. As Nirvana's lead songwriter, guitarist, and singer, Cobain took the music industry by surprise and is considered the godfather of the grunge rock movement. Cobain and his band had a prevalent influence on young teenagers of the 1990s and were considered idols by numerous individuals. Nirvana took the popular music industry by storm when they were able to revamp the genre

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,701 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 23, 2010
  • Nature Versus Nurture - Which Determines Personality?

    Nature Versus Nurture - Which Determines Personality?

    Since the beginning of time the same question has been pondered over and over. Why are we the way we are? Is personality determined by heredity (or nature) or by the environment in which a person was raised (or nurtured)? The answer is both. Psychologists have struggled for years attempting to prove one side or the other; however, simply put, both matter. A person's genetic framework is important and a person's day-to-day culture is important.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 622 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 23, 2010
  • Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective Paper We are at the beginning of a journey of understanding. Understanding ourselves, other people, and the businesses we work for. We have many tools at our disposal for our journey. Two of the most important tools are rEsource and learning teams. In this paper I will discuss the values of these tools as well as the value of problem-based learning as it relates to our work and social lives. From the time

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 754 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 23, 2010
  • What Effect Does Alcohol Have on a Person's Health and Life Expectancy?

    What Effect Does Alcohol Have on a Person's Health and Life Expectancy?

    Nicola Cooper Student No; cs329513 What effect does alcohol have on a person's health and life expectancy? The consumption of alcoholic beverages dates back to approximately 10,000 years ago when 'viticulture' (the selective cultivation of grape vines for making wine) is said to have originated in the mountains between the Black and Caspian Seas. (1) It is one of the most commonly used psychoactive drugs in the world. Alcohol interacts with gamma amino bultyric acid

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,319 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: December 24, 2010
  • Personal Decisions for the Future

    Personal Decisions for the Future

    Personal Decisions for the Future I am a daughter of our Heavenly Father and I have come to know how much he loves me as time passes by. We have the blessing of having prophets here on earth, our parents, teachers and church leaders that our Father in Heaven has near us so we can learn from them and to help us. He would never send us to this world on our own. Many decisions

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 997 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 24, 2010
  • There Is No Single Problem of Personal Identity, but Rather a Wide Range of Loosely Connected Questions

    There Is No Single Problem of Personal Identity, but Rather a Wide Range of Loosely Connected Questions

    There is no single problem of personal identity, but rather a wide range of loosely connected questions. Here are the main ones: Who am I? We often speak of one's "personal identity" as what makes one the person one is. Your identity in this sense consists roughly of those properties that make you unique as an individual and different from others. Or it is the way you see or define yourself. Or it may be

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 854 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 27, 2010
  • Personality Approaches In

    Personality Approaches In

    In the film Crash, the behaviorist psychological perspective of personality, is demonstrated throughout. Personality by definition can be defined as the distinctive and characteristic patterns of thought, emotion and behavior that make up an individual's personal style of interacting with the physical and social environment. Psychologists first seek to reduce the potential set of trait terms to a manageable set. Next, they attempt to ensure that their instruments for measuring personality traits are reliable

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 618 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 28, 2010
  • Is Personality Determined by Nature or Nurture?

    Is Personality Determined by Nature or Nurture?

    Crime and Punishment Essay Societal Rehabilitation Fyodor Dostoyevsky's work in Crime and Punishment can be cited as largely autobiographical. Although the author never committed anything like the atrocious murders depicted in the novel, the nihilistic traits of his protagonist, Raskolnikov, closely resemble his own ideals as a youth. In 1947, Dostoyevsky joined the revolutionary Petrashevist cause. The author and this group of radical socialists narrowly escaped death after being arrested by police. They received a

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,634 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 28, 2010
  • Personal Values Development Paper

    Personal Values Development Paper

    Personal Values Development Paper Many people face ethical dilemmas on a daily basis. According to Nelson and Trevi (2004), ethical dilemmas are perceived as "situations concerning right and wrong where values are in conflict". When faced with such ethical dilemmas, questions will arise, such as a) how do I react, b) what is the thought process behind the reaction, and c) what forged the feelings and beliefs I have. This paper will address these questions

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,070 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 28, 2010
  • Paranoid Personality Disorder

    Paranoid Personality Disorder

    Note: The use of the term paranoia in this context is not meant to refer to the presence of frank delusions or psychosis, but implies the presence of ongoing, un-based suspiciousness and distrust of people. DSM-IV Criteria A. A pervasive distrust and suspiciousness of others such that their motives are interpreted as malevolent, beginning by early adulthood and present in a variety of contexts, as indicated by four (or more) of the following: 1. suspects,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 792 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 28, 2010
  • The Pianst, Scene 15 (technical, Thematic, and Personal)

    The Pianst, Scene 15 (technical, Thematic, and Personal)

    Term Paper - The Pianist, Scene 15 Works that are a tribute to the will to live always touch our emotions in a unique way and Roman Polanski's The Pianist definitely strikes a chord with sentiment. I had originally imagined that a film adapted from a memoir may have taken liberties in converting the written work to script and in creating historical accuracy. However, I was proven wrong as I watched Polanski's vivid directorship of

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,157 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 29, 2010
  • Personal Goal Paper

    Personal Goal Paper

    Personal Goals Paper: Jorge Lujan's Personal Goals as a University of Phoenix Student The University of Phoenix (UOP) offers many academic challenges that once viewed will open the door to many new and exciting goals to be achieved. These new goals vary in areas from academic skills, group interaction skills and the ability to put theory into practice. Achievement of these skills makes me a sellable employee and student in today's challenging job market and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 737 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 29, 2010
  • American Rhapsody: Personality Analysis

    American Rhapsody: Personality Analysis

    American Rhapsody: Personality Analysis The American Rhapsody is a historical drama depicting the life of a Hungarian family during the 1950's and 60's. The story, based on true events, tells how this family of four fled communist Hungary during the Russian occupation and came to the United States in hope of a better, and oppression free life. Because of the dangers of the escape through barb wired borders and mine fields, the family is forced

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,304 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: December 30, 2010
  • Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper Culture consists of patterns, explicit and implicit, of and for behavior acquired and transmitted by symbols constituting the distinctive achievement of human groups, including their embodiments in artifacts; the essential core of culture consist of traditional ideas and especially their attached values. The basis of all human artifacts, behaviors, and beliefs is the groups' specific value system. Values as "conceptions of the derisible" represent the core of any

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 748 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 31, 2010
  • My Boss - Personal Essay

    My Boss - Personal Essay

    My boss was off island for a period of 2 weeks. During my bosses brief absent I was empowered to make slight business decisions pending my boss's approval through means of communication of email or telephone. A situation arose where we needed 20 barrels of oil for the daily operation of one of our wastewater plant but was unable to purchase any from our vendor because we had an over due invoice. The vendor refused

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 583 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 31, 2010
  • Copyright Laws, Napster and Personal Ethics

    Copyright Laws, Napster and Personal Ethics

    Copyright Laws, Napster and Personal Ethics Abstract: The current lawsuits against Napster have brought out new ethical issues surrounding the exchange of MP3s and copyrighted material on the Internet. This paper discusses the ethical case against those who participate in MP3 trading services such as Napster and suggests ethical alternatives to these services. The free exchange of CD-quality music in the form of MP3s has created quite a stir in the media in the past

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,689 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 31, 2010
  • Personality Theorist Paper

    Personality Theorist Paper

    Abstract Abraham Maslow was an American psychologist who is well known, among others, to prepare the ground for Humanistic Psychology. Maslow is also well known for the proposal of his Hierarchy of Human Needs. In this paper will analyze Abraham Maslow's contributions to the field of psychology of personality and the particular school of thought he falls under. This paper will also focus and analyze how Maslow's theories can be applied in today's workplace. Personality

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,149 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: January 2, 2011
  • Theories in Evaluating Personality

    Theories in Evaluating Personality

    I always stumble upon one particular question over and over again- what do I think of myself? To be frank, I can never actually answer the question because I am still quite ignorant about who I really am. However, I got feedbacks from various people about what they think of me and the most repetitive characteristic is my jovial personality. May times people wonder why I am constantly smiling. They also find it amusing

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,590 Words / 11 Pages
    Submitted: January 2, 2011
  • How Are Autobiographical Memories Formed from Personal Experiences, and How Is This Information Retrieved?

    How Are Autobiographical Memories Formed from Personal Experiences, and How Is This Information Retrieved?

    How are autobiographical memories formed from personal experiences, and how is this information retrieved? `Memory` is a label for a diverse set of cognitive capacities by which humans and perhaps other animals retain information and reconstruct past experiences, usually for present purposes. Autobiographical memory is a complex and multiply determined skill, consisting of neurological, social, cognitive, and linguistic components. At most beasic level, autobiographical memories refer to personally experienced past events. Over the past

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,180 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: January 3, 2011
  • Philosophy: Opening the Mind one Person at a Time

    Philosophy: Opening the Mind one Person at a Time

    Enlightment philosophers expressed basic principles of the modern view such as the belief that every person posses natural rights that the government should not violate, and the yearning to reform the principles of society based on reasons. While Voltaire supported a conservative ideology on holding onto monarchy and tradition, he pleaded for tolerance and disagreed with religious fanaticism and persecution. At the same time, John Locke believed individuals were born with their natural rights and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 930 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: January 4, 2011
  • Own Theory of Personality

    Own Theory of Personality

    The perception of personality varies from person to person. The conclusion of what an individual's personality may be is based upon the criteria of the person observing another. Our profile--our personality--stands in dialectical relationship to perception. What we are as a personality, our motives, goals, temperaments, and so on, influence what we perceive as a situation; and this perception itself will influence our personality. Each person is a unique personality, a profile of motivational, temperamental,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,126 Words / 9 Pages
    Submitted: January 5, 2011
  • Personal Biography

    Personal Biography

    Hello my name is Isaac Perez a student at The University of Phoenix. There are many aspects that make up who I am. First are the physical aspects the traits you can make out through sight. The other part of me is the inner me the part you may not see but is here all the same. The last part that makes me is events that have formed my life, which has shaped me to

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 549 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: January 5, 2011
  • Morality in C.S. Lewis' "that Hideous Strength" And

    Morality in C.S. Lewis' "that Hideous Strength" And

    The crucial theme present throughout C.S. Lewis' "That Hideous Strength" and Oscar Wilde's "The picture of Dorian Gray" is morality, and how it can be influenced. The main characters in C. S. Lewis' novel, Mark and Jane Studdock, go through very contradicting paths and join opposite in objectives, organizations; at the same time they share similar feelings (solitude, confusion, paranoia) and carry out immoral actions in the attempt to run away from the problems. On

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 754 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: January 6, 2011

Go to Page