ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Personal Strengths Weaknesses essays and research papers

Search

521 Personal Strengths Weaknesses Free Papers: 251 - 275

Go to Page
Last update: May 24, 2015
  • The Game (football Personal Experience Paper)

    The Game (football Personal Experience Paper)

    October 7, 2004 The Game The game had been a strenuous battle from the very second that the whistle blew. In every play each one of us had put forth all of the effort and energy that we contained. Now, with only seconds left remaining in the forth quarter we trailed 14 to 17. Yet, hope still remained. After a fumble recovery, my team was awarded the ball at the 50 yard line. The time

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 432 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: February 6, 2011
  • Personal Goals

    Personal Goals

    Personal Goals I want to Achieve as a University of Phoenix Student With a degree from the University of Phoenix, I will rule the world! The worlds that I will rule are my own internal and external ones. These worlds consist of paper, development of personal skills, satisfaction and achievement, titles, and specialized knowledge. My goals are personal, family-oriented, business-related, or just plain selfish. The receipt of a diploma is something that I perceive as

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 617 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 6, 2011
  • Personal Learning Style

    Personal Learning Style

    PERSONAL LEARNING STYLE Who would have ever thought taking a college course would require one to learn how to learn? It is a good concept we normally undergo at a very young age. At the pre-school age one will find children learning their strength and weakness through their playtime. As adults we almost forget we have to learn how to learn to continue growth in our workplace, school, and in life. In our second week

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 779 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 7, 2011
  • Macbeth: A Struggle for Strength

    Macbeth: A Struggle for Strength

    Macbeth (1606) is a play that shows a struggle of strength between the two main characters, Macbeth and Lady Macbeth. It can be concluded that Lady Macbeth's strength seems to diminish as Macbeth's increases throughout the play, which is quite evident by such factors as her control over Macbeth in her plot to conspire to kill Duncan, Macbeth's killing of Banquo to suppress him, and Lady Macbeth ultimately going insane and killing herself. Lady

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 519 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 7, 2011
  • Personal Perspective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper Clara R. Cobey-Thomas University of Phoenix Personal Perspective Paper The purpose of this paper is to discuss how to use valuable resources in a learning environment. During the course of this MBA program at the University of Phoenix (UOP), I have been asked to examine three particular tools: rEsource (an electronic library), learning teams, and a nine step problem-based learning model. In addition, I will address how using these resources will

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 926 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 7, 2011
  • Should an Hiv Positive Person Be Allowed to Work in a Healthcare Facility?

    Should an Hiv Positive Person Be Allowed to Work in a Healthcare Facility?

    Should an HIV Positive Person be allowed to Work in a Health Care Facility? Imagine going to your doctor's office for a simple checkup. The examination approaches its end and a sample of your blood is needed. As your doctor prepares the needle, he unknowingly pricks himself getting his blood on the needle. A week later, your results come back and show that you prove positive for HIV. It turns out that your doctor is

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 703 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 7, 2011
  • Personalities in Work Teams

    Personalities in Work Teams

    We are all born with them, personalities. Our personality coupled with the way that we were raised is what makes us who we are. If we are asked to describe a friend, we would begin listing the personality traits that are unique to that friend. If we were asked to describe ourselves, we would, more than likely, begin listing our strengths and maybe our weaknesses. A basic understanding of the personality types "In Proverbs 30:11-14

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 995 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 7, 2011
  • Relationship Between Hollywood and Personality Dissorders

    Relationship Between Hollywood and Personality Dissorders

    In this paper, we will discuss the intimate relationship between Hollywood and Abnormal Psychology, vividly demonstrated in the films Matchstick Men, Birdy, Broken Glass and the Three Faces of Eve. As we dissect the films and their abnormal natures, we will look at accuracies and inaccuracies, etiology, symptoms, and treatment. We begin with Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, which was very artistically depicted by Nicolas Cage in Matchstick Men. Nick did a wonderful job of showing many of

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 595 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • Personality Assessment Inventory

    Personality Assessment Inventory

    Personality Assessment Inventory Introduction The Beck Depression Inventory is a testing tool which is used to evaluate the continuation and severity of the symptoms of depression, as recorded in the DSM-IV-TR (American Psychiatric Association's Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 2000). The test includes questions which asses the symptoms of serious depression, which may possibly call for hospitalization. The latest revised edition replaces the BDI and the BDI-1A, which includes items intending to indicate

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,418 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • Personal Finance

    Personal Finance

    Well I can tell you I have friends, family and parents that I work with talk to me at least weekly about their bills. Their are many times bankruptcy comes up. I try very hard to help people to see a better path to take. It takes you down a bad road. It will follow you for many years and damage your chances at things for as long. Even after you think your debt is

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 420 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • Personal Narrative

    Personal Narrative

    The Gift Mandie Meyers June 20, 2005 English 101 After what seemed like an eternity of rigorous tests and dealing with the painful longing of wanting to hold a precious baby of my own in my arms, it happened; my dreams at long last came true. I was pregnant! But something happened; I felt my world come crashing down. The thought of bringing another life into this world terrified me. After marriage, my husband

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 662 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • Society Vs Individual: Repression on Dionysian Personality in the Stranger

    Society Vs Individual: Repression on Dionysian Personality in the Stranger

    Many books have been written by many authors that deal with a struggle between society and individual. Albert Camus' The Stranger (L'Ð"©tranger) deals with this same topic, but it can be analyzed from a unique and very interesting point of view. The way of life of people can be analyzed by classifying them into two main forces that oppose each other. These forces were named after the Greek gods Apollo and Dionysus. Theses terms were

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 952 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • Eric Cartman - Tv Personality

    Eric Cartman - Tv Personality

    Eric Cartman I have chosen to do an analysis of a television character off of the popular show Southpark. The character is a nine year old boy named Eric Theodore Cartman. The show is focused mainly on the wild adventures of four nine year old children. The characters of this show include a rich Jewish child named Kyle, a poor quiet boy named Kenny, an honest kid named Stan, and then my character Cartman who

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 933 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • My Special Person Essay

    My Special Person Essay

    MY SPECIAL PERSON "When I entered the classroom, for the very last time, I looked around at every little detail, many of which I'd probably ignored, for the past four years. Birds were singing in a synchronised melody as they flew past our classroom window. There was the natural aroma of fresh coffee coming from the teacher's lounge next door. My classmates were sitting at their usual desk waiting for the first lesson to begin.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 533 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • The Crucible - Religion Vs. Personal Morals

    The Crucible - Religion Vs. Personal Morals

    Religion vs. Personal Morals Two hundred people were accused and (Coordinating conjunction between phrases) nineteen hanged in Salem, and (Coordinating conjunction between clauses) yet witchcraft is growing everywhere around the world. During a holocaust people would kill thousands of people of a certain trait, handpicking everyone without giving anyone a chance to defend him or her self. And the same thing happened in Salem, Massachusetts through Arthur Miller's The Crucible. When Reverend Parris caught

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 811 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 9, 2011
  • Sex, Personality, Eating, and Substance Abuse Disorders

    Sex, Personality, Eating, and Substance Abuse Disorders

    Sex, Personality, Eating, and Substance Abuse Disorders There are disorders for eating, sex, substance and personality. Each disorder has different traits and categories that belong within each disorder. The paper will describe the different disorders and the causes for those disorders. Eating Eating disorders are severe disturbances in eating behavior characterized by preoccupation with weight concerns and unhealthy efforts to control weight. There are two main categories for this disorder; they are anorexia nervosa and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 932 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 9, 2011
  • Anti-Social Personality Disorder

    Anti-Social Personality Disorder

    Anti-Social Personality Disorder (OPENING) The sociopath is a combination of other mental illnesses that are incurred in childhood as a result of heredity, trauma, and the lack of emotional development. The child that will eventually be a sociopath exhibits certain feelings inside that they are inadequate, shamed and because of that they are teased and made fun of. The child characteristics of a future sociopath usually consist of being incapable of following the rules. The

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,893 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: February 9, 2011
  • Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective Paper The author Ken Lakuta (date unknown) once wrote, "Opportunities exists in the air for just a few minutes. If you don't obey your gut feeling right away, you've lost your chance" (Brown, quoting Lakuta, date unknown, p.3). I do not want to miss my chance! I intend to seize the moment and finish the courses necessary to obtain my master's of business administration for many reasons. With the tools the University has

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 750 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • My Personal Goals as a Student

    My Personal Goals as a Student

    An obvious goal as a working adult returning to school is, of course, to earn a degree. My overall goal is no different than any other student, however, I also have several personal goals I hope to achieve while attending the University of Phoenix. Some of these goals are to acquire new skills and enhance my current business abilities, to apply what I learn in the classroom to forward my career, and to feel personal

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 958 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • Personal Statement

    Personal Statement

    As I watched my mother rush to get the pot to boil some water with tears in her eyes, I found myself at the mercy of one of the many asthma attacks that presided over most of my childhood. Most of the houses around our neighborhood in Juarez, Mexico were composed of one large room with a stove, bed, something to sit on and no restroom, so getting to the steaming pot was only a

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 798 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • Birth Order and Personality

    Birth Order and Personality

    Birth Order’s Effect on Personality Birth Order’s Effect on Personality Environment determines to some extent the personality of a person. There are numerous factors in the environment which could determine variations in the personalities of different individuals. There are factors which are inherent to the environment and there are those determined by the manner by which individuals enter into a particular environment. In much the same way, how an infant’s entrance into the world determines

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,776 Words / 12 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • My Personal Definition of Nursing

    My Personal Definition of Nursing

    I realized I wanted to be a nurse after I had my 2nd ACL surgery, my senior year of high school. I had to stay in the hospital 3 days in order to recover, and I was very lucky to have such a wonderful and caring nurse. She made me feel as if I was her only patient. I will never forget how well I was taken care of and how comfortable she made me

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 994 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • Analyzing the Weakness of the Articles of Confederation

    Analyzing the Weakness of the Articles of Confederation

    As weak as it was, the Articles of Confederation surprisingly addressed a couple of issues that were crucial to take care of at that time. Somewhere in between the ideas of Independence and Unity, there were a couple of features that needed to be dealt with. Out of the many kinds of problems that had to be confronted, two of the most crucial ones were western lands and economic conditions. The western lands were debated

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 288 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • Measures of Personality Research

    Measures of Personality Research

    Measures of Personality Research All Industries are faced with a pool of applicants must implement a good selection process to be able to hire the best person for the position. One way to select from a pool of applicants is by using psychological measurements such as personality test. Personality tests are deemed essential for industries to check suitability to the job. There are numbers of personality test now being used by industries such as Gordon

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 616 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • Personal Jurisdiction

    Personal Jurisdiction

    1. Why is personal jurisdiction an issue for those who post Websites? Personal jurisdiction could be an issue for those who post websites because there seems to be a fine line between what is considered strictly interactive v. strictly passive use of websites. What is clear, however, is that if there is enough evidence of activity in a State outside of the State where the website originates, then the court would have personal jurisdiction should

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 639 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011

Go to Page