ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Personal Strengths Weaknesses essays and research papers

Search

521 Personal Strengths Weaknesses Free Papers: 301 - 325

Go to Page
Last update: May 24, 2015
  • Personal Goals

    Personal Goals

    I am a teacher in the Detroit Public School system. Being a teacher did not start out being the profession of choice. However, I do enjoy teaching. Pedagogy is in fact an art and a science. Being a pedagogue is most rewarding. Thus, pedagogy has its own unique complications. Technology has revolutionized the art of teaching. This revolution has presented a strange dichotomy in the field of education. Whatever teaching may have evolved into; it

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 992 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 14, 2011
  • Personal Goals

    Personal Goals

    Personal Goals As a University of Phoenix student, my personal goal is to complete my degree plan and receive a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration. One thing that I have always promised myself when I was in high school was that I wanted to get a college education. I am a first year student at the University of Phoenix. I was previously attending Houston Community College after a four-year break after high school. I started

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 613 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 14, 2011
  • Personal Goals

    Personal Goals

    What do people want out of life? This question has been bothering many people, and not only the college students who are trying to figure this question out, but also many professionals who are well established in their career. From a professional standpoint, goals have been established and successfully met. With that realization out of the way, the focus should be more on goals related to education, also keeping in mind long-term goals as

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 845 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 14, 2011
  • Personal Goals

    Personal Goals

    When I think of graduating from college, I see someone who is 22-years old. When I was 22 years old, I had seen more things than I care to remember. I had just left the Air Force where I was a medic in the first Gulf War. I spent most of my time in the Labor and Delivery unit of the base hospital. I loved assisting with the birth of a child. My time spent

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 784 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 14, 2011
  • Personal Narrartive

    Personal Narrartive

    A calm crisp breeze circled my body as I sat emerged in my thoughts, hopes, and memories. The rough bark on which I sat reminded me of the rough road many people have traveled, only to end with something no one in human form can contemplate. "How can the complex working of the universe and the world around me end in such a simple catastrophe?" I wondered. I sat back and let the sun

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 999 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 15, 2011
  • Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    What do we mean when we use this term? It is easy to let this term become overused and fall into the ever expanding volume of the "trite" archives along with phrases like "family values" or "personal responsibility". Those phrases, along with so many others like them are great catch phrases because they conjure up pictures and tones of voice and feeling that are generally positive. However, there is one major flaw in this -

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 619 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 16, 2011
  • Personal Response for "two Words"

    Personal Response for "two Words"

    I enjoy this short story mainly because I like how the author has a good use of words; I believe the original story would be even more lucrative and smooth, as this story is translated. A snippet that illustrates the author's fine word play is, "Virgin breast" as it describes purity that is purer then Virgin Mary's, (.) Another snippet is "Mirage of water" which is ironic and cool because she is actually looking at

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 352 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: February 16, 2011
  • Personal Perspective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper In the assessment, I will attempt to share some views on personal perspectives. I will cover topics such as rEsource, learning teams, and problem-based learning. These views basically come from my past experience in the undergraduate program at the University of Phoenix and readings. Also, I will share how valuable these items are to my learning experience. The Value of rEsource Using the rEsource section of the student website is a valuable

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 521 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 16, 2011
  • Personal Goals That I Want to Achieve as a University of Phoenix Student

    Personal Goals That I Want to Achieve as a University of Phoenix Student

    Personal Goals That I Want to Achieve As a University of Phoenix Student Ma Ly Instructor: Bob Beeman Skills for Professional Development Gen/300 University of Phoenix-Aurora Campus September 6, 2005 Personal Goals that I want to achieve as a University of Phoenix Student Before I even begin the first process of talking to an admission counselor, I have been asking myself, what is it really that I want out of my life? This question leads

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 821 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 16, 2011
  • Marketing of Lenovo Personal Pc

    Marketing of Lenovo Personal Pc

    Marketing of Lenovo Personal PC 1. Introduction Lenovo Group Limited is today the third largest personal computer manufacturer in the world, after Hewlett-Packard and Dell of the US, and is tied with Acer of Taiwan. Lenovo creates the most innovative products and services in the personal computing industry. A global technology leader for 22 years, Lenovo offers a worldwide product line that includes ThinkPad notebooks, ThinkCentre desktops, and award-winning "air-bag" and fingerprint-reader technologies. Lenovo also

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,318 Words / 10 Pages
    Submitted: February 16, 2011
  • Personal Goals

    Personal Goals

    Personal Goals The personal goals that I want to achieve as a student at the University of Miami will be extremely important at this point in my life. These goals that I want to achieve, has followed me a long way to come. I have successfully achieved one of my major goals by enrolling at University of Miami as an undergraduate student in the Bachelor of Science in Business Management program. I know that this

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 827 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 17, 2011
  • Strength and Conditioning for Competitive Swimming in Today's World

    Strength and Conditioning for Competitive Swimming in Today's World

    The most essential part to excelling in any competitive sport is training and practice. Training helps us improve on technique, speed, endurance and strength needed for any sport. Various sports have various different training methods that are best suited to the specific sport played. Over the years new developments arise in training techniques for sports that help to further improve and be more beneficial to athletes thus changing previous training programs. Most people would say

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,290 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: February 18, 2011
  • Personal Growth in to Kill a Mockingbird

    Personal Growth in to Kill a Mockingbird

    WARNING:::: IF YOUR SCHOOL USES TURNITIN.COM, MIX THIS ESSAY UP AND CHANGE WORDS. The Growth By, TrevorC. Personal growth is the key to somebody growing up and maturing. A person does not gain any personal growth without maturing or having some kind of personal event that triggers the maturing. Harper Lee writes about a family in a small southern town in the 1930's. The story To Kill A Mockingbird shows how the Finch family goes

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 992 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 18, 2011
  • Personal Goals

    Personal Goals

    Personal Goal Abstract While identifying my personal goals I discovered that I am burdened with many barriers to achieving them. That is why I decided to write a paper describing a few of the most threatening obstacles to my success, and the techniques I will use to overcome them. Becoming overwhelmed, procrastination, poor time management, and making excuses are the shortcomings I chose to work on. The material presented here is a compilation of knowledge

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 902 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 18, 2011
  • Personal Change Experiment

    Personal Change Experiment

    In accordance with the instructions for this personal experiment, I am putting to the test my consumption of hot spicy food. The duration of this experiment is 21 days, and my objective is to note and document my experience during these periods of time of which I would be abstaining from hot spicy food. Judging from my background the consumption of hot spice and the likes have been an integral part of my diet and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 770 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 19, 2011
  • Personal Essay

    Personal Essay

    My transcript sucks! Being in school for nearly twelve years will not be so rewarding if, all we received was a piece of paper stating, that you have just successfully passed all your courses. Any student or person at that, wants to know how proficiently in the course they have passed. Having all A's and B's on your transcript is something to be proud of. A transcript with a just pass/fail on it is

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 960 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 19, 2011
  • Personal Perspective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper There are many valuable resources available to the University of Phoenix student. I will review three of the most important ones to a student in the MBA program. They are the rEsource, Learning Teams, and Problem-Based Learning. Let's take a more in depth look at each one of these! The Value of rEsource The rEsource section of the online experience includes an eBook Collection, where one can find a multitude of books

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 687 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 19, 2011
  • Art in Person

    Art in Person

    Personally viewing art is paramount to fully appreciating it. Although the reproduction of artwork for study provides students with an opportunity to see art it does not provide an opportunity to fully interact with it. The reproductions of paintings from the "Renaissance to Rococo" exhibition at the Mint Museum of Art automatically and indiscriminately reduce the original works to smooth, two-dimensional symbols. The photographs and slides of this exhibition insert another degree of separation between

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 709 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 20, 2011
  • Personal Introgations

    Personal Introgations

    Modesto High band instructor arrested, accused of relationship with teen last updated: September 22, 2007 05:37:09 PM The High Five 1. Week 3 Scores 2. Mom free in child's death 3. Charge against soldier dropped 4. High School Football - Week 3 Scoreboard 5. Modesto High band instructor arrested, accused of relationship with teen The High Five are the five most-read stories, updated hourly. A Modesto High School band instructor was arrested Friday after police

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 569 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 22, 2011
  • Personal Perspective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper

    Running head: PERSONAL PERSPECTIVE PAPER Personal Perspective Paper University of Phoenix Personal Perspective Paper The University of Phoenix distributes a complete collection of learning tools, knowledge and form for students to access in order to help them with completion of the Master of Business Administration program. The University of Phoenix assortment of online resources include the rEsource site; the Learning Team Toolkit, which is the students' "gateway to materials that will help achieve greater professional

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 822 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 22, 2011
  • Personality Disorders

    Personality Disorders

    After reading over the ten personality disorders presented in chapter nine I decided which personality I would prefer to work with and which one I would most likely decline. Both of the disorders that I chose lie within the personality disorders characterized by dramatic, emotional, or erratic behavior. I found it very interesting to see how these disorders characterized under the same classification are so similar yet hold different attributes that set them far enough

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,139 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: February 22, 2011
  • Walt Whitman a Person

    Walt Whitman a Person

    "The hero is the poet." Walt Whitman is a poet of men, goodness, and women. His words have such feeling as if he was oozing with emotion. His words touch my soul as many other readers agree. He was born May 31, 1819 into parents of English and Dutch decent, they kept a farm in The Western hills of Long Island, New York and what is now today the town of Huntington and grew on

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 676 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 23, 2011
  • Personal Identity

    Personal Identity

    The personal identity of one's life can be represented in several different ways. The two essays that compare in personal identities are Wanderers By Choice and Chameleons and Codas by Eva Hoffman and Patricia Conrad. Personal identity determines whom and where one belongs in today's society. One's identity can be described with an adjective or a noun, which in the two essays are chameleons, deaf, a nomad and an exile. The identity one can have

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 650 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 24, 2011
  • Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    CULTURAL VALUES AND PERSONAL ETHICS PAPER Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper I think that ethics are ones values, beliefs, morals and are derived from ones up-bringing, family values, customs and beliefs. Environment may influence one's ethics and values. Ethics are put into play when you are placed in a situation which you do not feel comfortable in or when you feel that something or someone is not behaving

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 838 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 24, 2011
  • Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper In this assignment I will discuss how personal, organizational, and cultural values affect decision making: in my personal and professional life. I have chosen a format that will break this paper into two sections, personal and professional decisions, and how they affected me. To quote CEO Mr. John Chambers from the Cisco.com website: Discussions of integrity have become increasingly important in today's business environment. But these discussions are not

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,133 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: February 25, 2011

Go to Page