ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Personal Strengths Weaknesses essays and research papers

Search

521 Personal Strengths Weaknesses Free Papers: 326 - 350

Last update: May 24, 2015
  • A Visit - Personal Essay

    A Visit - Personal Essay

    I visited with the family I interviewed over a Friday and a Saturday. They are what I would think of as a typical upper middle class American family. The family consists of the mother and father, the nine year old boy that I chose to do the assessment on, a seven year old girl, and an eleven year old girl. The family is originally from the state of Washington and is living in Wisconsin

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,672 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: February 25, 2011
  • Education During the Time of the Personal Union

    Education During the Time of the Personal Union

    David Llewelyn Morris - „Public School Boy" Public School * in fact private school, educating secondary-level students for a fee and independent of the state system * In America the term "public school", in contrast refers only to free local schools controlled by the government Summary The text "Public School Boy" is a autobiographical memoir written by David Llewelyn Morris when he was a first-year undergraduate at the University of North Wales in Bangor. It

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 724 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 25, 2011
  • The Most Influential Person in the 20th Century

    The Most Influential Person in the 20th Century

    Given what we know from history or personal experience, one must acknowledge that an influential person has to be someone with an extraordinary vision, someone that has made an impact on the world. Influence can be defined in a myriad of ways. I define "influence" in terms of direct change in the concrete circumstances of individual lives. It would be hard to identify anyone whose influence has been both more widespread and more beneficial than

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 388 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: February 26, 2011
  • Radio-Frequency Identification - Getting It Personal

    Radio-Frequency Identification - Getting It Personal

    ABSTRACT Radio-frequency identification (RFID) is an automatic identification method, relying on storing and remotely retrieving data using devices called RFID tags or transponders. One of the two main parts is an integrated circuit for storing and processing information, modulating and demodulating a (RF) signal, and other specialized functions. The second is an antenna for receiving and transmitting the signal. A technology called chip less RFID allows for discrete identification of tags without an integrated circuit,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 261 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: February 27, 2011
  • How Can a Lack of Dorsiflexion Lead to Shoulder Pain in a Person Who Plays Volleyball?

    How Can a Lack of Dorsiflexion Lead to Shoulder Pain in a Person Who Plays Volleyball?

    How can a lack of dorsiflexion lead to shoulder pain in a person who plays volleyball? I am going to start by imagining a student who would walk into my tennis club for a lesson. This student would tell me about a shoulder discomfort that surfaces especially when performing overhead motions. I would then find out that she has been a volleyball player for quite some time. During my evaluation, which would include walking and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,347 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: February 27, 2011
  • Death of a Salesman (analysis and Personal Reaction)

    Death of a Salesman (analysis and Personal Reaction)

    Death of Salesman is a a very deep play written by Arthur Miller about a salesman struggling to keep his grip on reality and his family. This play is a memory play, switching from present to past and vice versa whenever Willy, the salesman and father of the family, has a moment of insanity and returns to times gone by. Being memory, it allows for music to announce emotions and characters, and well as exaggerations

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,777 Words / 12 Pages
    Submitted: February 27, 2011
  • Analysis of Achilles' Personality Growth in Homer's the Iliad

    Analysis of Achilles' Personality Growth in Homer's the Iliad

    Achilles, the famous mythological war hero, is the central character in The Iliad. It is his storyline that creates the essence of the epic war written by Homer. Although it may seem that the main theme is about the dominance, gruesomeness, and destruction of Troy when the poem is first read, this is not the main focus. It is in The Iliad, that we see how Achilles transforms from youth to maturity; and grows through

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,938 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: February 27, 2011
  • 1st Person Narrative About Chlamydia

    1st Person Narrative About Chlamydia

    Chlamydia Hello there! My name is Chlamydia trachomatis; you can call me trachomatis for short. These really smart people you humans like to call scientists in 1907 identified me. They told me I was a bacteria. Now, when people think of bacteria they think if itsy bitsy things, and that's true we are very tiny. About one thousand of us could fit in the little millimeter space on a ruler! Now that I have been

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,147 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: February 28, 2011
  • Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective

    PERSONAL PERSPECTIVE PAPER Personal Perspective Paper Nipa Khatlawala University of Phoenix Personal Perspective Paper An academic program that equips an individual with the theoretical knowledge as well as simulated experiences enables him or her to handle complicated tasks assigned to them in the real business environment. Understanding the importance of rEsource, learning teams and problem-based learning is very valuable to a student who wants to be successful academically and professionally. At a glance rEsource is

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 967 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: March 1, 2011
  • A Child Called It - Personal Biography by Dave Pelzer

    A Child Called It - Personal Biography by Dave Pelzer

    "A Child Called It" Dave Pelzer A Child Called "It" is a personal biography by Dave Pelzer. He talks about his struggle to survive physical and emotional abuse by his mother. The story beings with the school where Dave attends finally reporting what has been happening to Dave to the proper authorities. Dave is finally a "free" child, no longer to be abused by his mother. The story also talks about how is life was

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 522 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: March 1, 2011
  • Which of the Discussed Classical Approaches Have You Personally Experienced as a Language Learner? What Were Your Impressions and What Is Your Assessment of the Effectiveness of the Approach(es)?

    Which of the Discussed Classical Approaches Have You Personally Experienced as a Language Learner? What Were Your Impressions and What Is Your Assessment of the Effectiveness of the Approach(es)?

    During the last hundred years, English has become the most important language in the world. In the contemporary age, learning any foreign tongue has become both fashionable and necessary. But is there a perfect method which can be applied to achieve the appropriate level of English? I have been learning English for more than 10 years, but have never realized that there are so many different techniques and approaches to teach English as a

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,609 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: March 1, 2011
  • Personal Narrative by Ameriacan Dream

    Personal Narrative by Ameriacan Dream

    Personal Narrative My American Dream "I have a dream." Martin Luther King was a man with a dream, a man that would later die for that same dream. We all have dreams. No matter how small or how large, we all have them. What are my dreams? Well, my dreams run hand in hand with three of our five themes this year. They are "The Heart is a Lonely Hunter," "A Chicken in every Pot;

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 609 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: March 2, 2011
  • Sometimes What Is Right to one Person Is Wrong to Another. . .

    Sometimes What Is Right to one Person Is Wrong to Another. . .

    Sometimes what is right to one person is wrong to another; the resulting conflict can build walls and break hearts. In her story, "The Cardboard Room", Teresa Pitman writes about a girl who faces many choices while she is growing up. The reader witnesses her making a critical choice between what her parents want and what she wants, and the reader watches as things fall apart for her when she chooses what she believes is

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 616 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: March 2, 2011
  • Determining My Personal Goals

    Determining My Personal Goals

    At first, I can honestly say that I did not have anything that I wanted to achieve as a student. My personal goal was to do the work, get my degree, and get my family off of my back. My mother is the one who made me promise that after my enlistment in the US Army was over, I would return to school. I am not a "school" type of person. I never liked school,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 834 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: March 2, 2011
  • Personal Essay

    Personal Essay

    The virtue most important for obtaining a long term relationship is trust. One of my now ex-boyfriends, Rob, had a lot of friends that were girls. At first this made me very uncomfortable. What made it even worse was that they also were considerably attractive. One of his best friends was a female. One particular boring evening, I called my boyfriend after work to see what his plans were for the night. He had plans

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 535 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: March 2, 2011
  • Family - a System Important to Personal Developing

    Family - a System Important to Personal Developing

    Family, a system important to personal developing, need positive communication Zhang, Dongqing Introduction Family is important to adolescentsЎЇ personality building and future developing. Because of population control policy, most of family consists one child and two adults. And we are the first generation after this nation guideline executed, growing up with problems and conflicts to our parents, we pay an increasing number of attention on dealing with the relationship between parents and us. Memorizing my

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 921 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: March 2, 2011
  • Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper A value is a principle, a standard, or a quality considered worthwhile or desirable. Ethics is a system of moral values that govern a person's conduct. Values and ethics, together, define a person. Just as individuals subscribe to values, so do organizations and businesses; an examination of any successful company would lead to the conclusion that their subscribing to a value system was the key to their success. Conversely,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 904 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: March 3, 2011
  • Personal Growth

    Personal Growth

    themselves. 2. The kind of medical treatment they want and don't want. 3. How comfortable they want to be. 4. How they want people to treat them. 5. What they want their loved ones to know. B. Resiliency People can bounce back from risks, stress, crises, and trauma. Your ability to bounce back from your life's problems with more power and more smarts is what makes you resilient. Researchers are concluding that each person has

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 441 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: March 3, 2011
  • Personal Perspectives

    Personal Perspectives

    Running head: PERSONAL PERSPECTIVE PAPER Personal Perspective Paper Dennis Pasco University of Phoenix MBA/500 - Foundations of Problem Based Learning Week 2 - January 02, 2006 Personal Perspective Paper The University of Phoenix distributes a complete collection of learning tools, knowledge and forms for students to access in order to help them with completion of the Master of Business Administration program. The University of Phoenix assortment of online resources include the rEsource site; the Learning

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 863 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: March 5, 2011
  • The Difficulties in Defining Whether a Person Can Be Mentally Ill?

    The Difficulties in Defining Whether a Person Can Be Mentally Ill?

    In this essay an historical look at the perception of mental illness will be reviewed in conjunction with how society acuity towards mental illness has changed though time, it will then discuss the society current concept of mental health. A consideration of the current classification and diagnosis systems followed by a critical evaluation of the theoretical models used to understand and treat mental disorders, a study on how the stigma of mental health issues effect

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 3,788 Words / 16 Pages
    Submitted: March 5, 2011
  • Philippine Law on Persons and Family Relations - What It Says, What It Means, and Why It Is like That

    Philippine Law on Persons and Family Relations - What It Says, What It Means, and Why It Is like That

    PHILIPPINE LAW ON PERSONS AND FAMILY RELATIONS: WHAT IT SAYS, WHAT IT MEANS, AND WHY IT IS LIKE THAT By Gilbert S. Coronel I. THE BARANGAY The Philippines is an archipelago. It has more than 7,100 islands and the islands form three main groups: Luzon up north, Mindanao down south, and Visayas in the middle. Early historians claim that the original inhabitants of the archipelago were Negritos, who were short, dark, kinky-haired and snub nosed.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 10,361 Words / 42 Pages
    Submitted: March 6, 2011
  • Philippine Law on Persons and Family Relations - What It Says, What It Means, and Why It Is like That

    Philippine Law on Persons and Family Relations - What It Says, What It Means, and Why It Is like That

    PHILIPPINE LAW ON PERSONS AND FAMILY RELATIONS: WHAT IT SAYS, WHAT IT MEANS, AND WHY IT IS LIKE THAT By Gilbert S. Coronel I. THE BARANGAY The Philippines is an archipelago. It has more than 7,100 islands and the islands form three main groups: Luzon up north, Mindanao down south, and Visayas in the middle. Early historians claim that the original inhabitants of the archipelago were Negritos, who were short, dark, kinky-haired and snub nosed.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 10,349 Words / 42 Pages
    Submitted: March 6, 2011
  • Personal Perspective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper When I think about Graduate School I often imagine rows and rows of chairs, big chalk boards, and carrying large sums of books across a huge campus. I envision the only way to receive research on a particular assignment is through a "Google" search. That notion was soon taken away after receiving my congratulations letter on continuing my education from the University of Phoenix. The value of rEsourceSM, the value of Learning

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 688 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: March 7, 2011
  • Personal Goals

    Personal Goals

    PERSONAL GOALS The question "what personal goals I want to achieve in life" sounded very simple at first. But as I really began to think about the question I started to realize that it was not an easy question to answer because I had so many. However, I did manage to select some personal goals that I wanted to focus on while attending University of Phoenix. By attending classes at University of Phoenix once weekly,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 696 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: March 9, 2011
  • Personal Perspectives Paper

    Personal Perspectives Paper

    Running head: PERSONAL PERSPECTIVE PAPER Personal Perspective Paper William Hildreth University of Phoenix Personal Perspective Paper Should I stay or should I go(The Clash,2003), to be or not to be(Shakespeare,1600), paper or plastic, Coke® or Pepsi®, public school or private school, green beans or potatoes, it goes on and on almost forever. Even to the point of making another decision to make a decision. My experience with decision making models is apparently vast based on

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 782 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: March 10, 2011