ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Personal Strengths Weaknesses essays and research papers

Search

521 Personal Strengths Weaknesses Free Papers: 176 - 200

Go to Page
Last update: May 24, 2015
  • Eleanor Roosevelt - a Personal and Public Life

    Eleanor Roosevelt - a Personal and Public Life

    J. William T. Youngs Eleanor Roosevelt: A Personal and Public Life Longman, New York 2000 This book is about a woman who forever changed the course of women's role in American history. Eleanor Roosevelt was an extremely important figure in the history of the United States, especially during the twentieth century. The way the author uses the book to help the reader to feel included in Eleanor's life, makes the reader feel as if he

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 757 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 14, 2010
  • Narcissistic Personality Disorder

    Narcissistic Personality Disorder

    Narcissistic Personality Disorder Willa Cather's title "Paul's Case" (1905) invites us to ponder the question, "What exactly is Paul's Case?" Cather immediately informs us that Paul's case is mysterious. His own father is "perplexed" about his son's behavior, and the school faculty, who meet with Paul to discuss his recent suspension, speak of Paul with such "rancor" and "aggrieved ness" that it is obvious that Paul's is "not a usual case" (Cather, 1991, p.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 3,467 Words / 14 Pages
    Submitted: December 14, 2010
  • Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Running head: CULTURAL VALUES AND PERSONAL ETHICS PAPER Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper August 8, 2005 Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper All people have personal values and ethics, just as they have cultural values. Often times, those personal values and ethics may clash with those of their employer. As an example, as an individual, a person's ethical guidelines might require honesty, integrity and respect. If that individual works for a company that does

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,130 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 15, 2010
  • Employee View of a Fat Person

    Employee View of a Fat Person

    Overweight Americans face discrimination every day. This type of discrimination is a violation of The Civil Rights Act of 1964(Title VII, 42 U.S.C. Ð'§ 2000 et seq.) which "established basic federal law on employment discrimination" (http://www.obesity.org/discrimination/employment.shtml). Three major factors contribute to being overweight. These factors are hereditary, medication and ethnicity. An obese person may be entitled to claim disability payments from the Social Security Administration. Discrimination against an employee for being overweight would be wrong

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 632 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 15, 2010
  • Sociopathic Personality

    Sociopathic Personality

    Ed Gein, Elizabeth Bathory, Jeffery Dahmer, and Jack the Ripper are all famous serial killers that unmercifully killed their victims and by no coincidence were all victims themselves of antisocial personality disorder. The essential feature of the antisocial personality disorder is a pervasive pattern of disregard for, and the violation of, the rights of others. This pattern begins in childhood or early adolescence and continues into adulthood (Dual Diagnosis and the Antisocial Personality Disorder). One

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,903 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: December 15, 2010
  • Twins Two Lives...One Personality

    Twins Two Lives...One Personality

    Twins Two Lives....One Personality What would it be like to have a twin? This is a question people often ponder. People often say that they see someone that resembles someone they already know. It is almost like dejavu. "Twin" comes from the German word "twine" meaning "two together" (Nagy 1). Most people automatically think of two people who look just alike when they hear the word "twin". However, there is a lot more to twins

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,970 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: December 17, 2010
  • Are Persons Bodies?

    Are Persons Bodies?

    The so-called mind-body problem, the relationship of the mind to the body, is commonly seen as the central issue in the philosophy of mind, though there are many issues concerning the nature of mentality which do not involve its relation to the physical. Through out this essay I will cover the main arguments of the mind-body problem. I will do this by researching into different opinions of the main schools of thought. It is important

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,122 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 17, 2010
  • Borderline Personality Disorder - What Is Borderline Personality Disorder?

    Borderline Personality Disorder - What Is Borderline Personality Disorder?

    Borderline Personality Disorder What is Borderline Personality Disorder? Borderline personality disorder is a mental illness characterized by a repetitive pattern of disorganization and irresolution in self-conception, interpersonal relationships, mood, and demeanor. The instability associated with this disorder is often disruptive to the individual's personal and professional life, long term goals, and self identity. Webster's New World Medical Dictionary states, "Distortions in cognition and sense of self can lead to frequent changes in long-term goals, career

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,608 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 18, 2010
  • Psy - Personality

    Psy - Personality

    Chapter 10 Outline - Personality - is an individual's unique pattern of thoughts, feelings, and behaviors that persists over time and across situations. 1. Psychodynamic Theories - p 328 - see behavior as the product of psychological forces that interact within the individual often outside conscious awareness. (Frued) - Frued traced it to sexual and aggressive urges; others, like Karen Horney, saw it as rooted in the individuals struggle to deal with dependency. i.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,799 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: December 18, 2010
  • Compare and Contrast the Philosophical Contributions Aristotle and Descartes Make to Our Understanding of a Person

    Compare and Contrast the Philosophical Contributions Aristotle and Descartes Make to Our Understanding of a Person

    In order to begin analyzing Aristotle and Descartes contribution to our notion of a person, we need to be able to understand what the term Ð''personhood' means. Unfortunately there is no clear answer, with philosophers still presenting conflicting ideas. However by asking questions such as; is Ð''personhood' identical to human being? What is the essence of a person? What relation does a person have with the world? When does personhood begin? At what point if

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,587 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 18, 2010
  • 'essentially a Weak Dictator' Do You Agree with This View of Adolf Hitler

    'essentially a Weak Dictator' Do You Agree with This View of Adolf Hitler

    Ð''Essentially a weak dictator' do you agree with this view of Adolf Hitler Much of Nazi propaganda was devoted to portraying the regime as a streamlined state, with a pyramid of power culminating in the figure of the FÐ"јhrer at its peak, Hitler as the strong leader above the political fray. Presented as a positive image at the time, this picture of the regime was simply given a different, negative shading in post-war representations of

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,078 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 18, 2010
  • Mussings on Weakness

    Mussings on Weakness

    "I am glad to boast about my weaknesses so that the power of Christ may work through me" - II Corinthians 12:9 NLT When was the last time you told someone about your weaknesses? I mean, truly told them your flaws, your vices, and wanted to tell them not because you wanted them to pity you, but so that you might me an example of growth and change. If you have done this, then kudos

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,354 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: December 19, 2010
  • Antisocial Personality Disorder

    Antisocial Personality Disorder

    ANTISOCIAL PERSONALITY DISORDER Antisocial personality disorder is a disorder with a misleading name. Its name may lead one to believe that people with the disorder stay away from social interaction. That is anything but true. People with this disorder are very sociable. The thing that makes them antisocial is they way they do not adapt to normal social standards or behavior. People with antisocial personality disorder may come across as very friendly people, the

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 941 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 19, 2010
  • Multiple Personality Disorder

    Multiple Personality Disorder

    Multiple Personality Multiple Personalities, also known as split personality is defined as a disorder in which an individual displays several functionally dissociated personalities, each of a complexity comparable to that of a normal individual. Multiple Personalities disorder occurs in many people across America , it does not discriminate. It affects men and women of every race no matter the age. Their has been cases reported of Multiple Personalities in children as well as adults and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,210 Words / 9 Pages
    Submitted: December 19, 2010
  • Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective Paper This paper will address elements of the education process at University of Phoenix. It will review the Value of having rEsource available and its impact on the student completing their degree. Next I will look at the Value of Learning Teams and there relation to the workplace. Finally it will look at the Value of Problem-Based learning, how it relates to the workplace and challenges with Problem-Based Learning. First, let's look at

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 715 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 19, 2010
  • Personal Eassay

    Personal Eassay

    This past semester was my first semester taking any education courses. I did learn a lot about and in the teaching field but because this was my first semester I feel I need help on a few things. Being this is my first semester I know that I will acquire more information on my way through the teacher-training program. I am very excited and open to learning as much as I can and take

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 506 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 19, 2010
  • Weakness for Estee Lauder

    Weakness for Estee Lauder

    Weakness For Estee Lauder 1. Decline in Estee Lauder and Clinique Brands Sales in the quarter rose 7.1 percent to $1.7 billion. Makeup and skin care sales increased in the quarter, but the company said there was weakness in sales of its core brands, and in the domestic market. Estee Lauder and Clinique are their largest brands. Worldwide, sales of each brand climbed by low single digits. We will increase investment in Clinique in fiscal

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 483 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: December 20, 2010
  • Describing a Personal Experience in Helping the Community

    Describing a Personal Experience in Helping the Community

    Two lunchtimes a week I take part in my school's Earth Dwellers Recycling Club. I take part in recycling as I feel that I am actually making a difference to the local environment's current litter pollution issues. By recycling, more pollution is cut down from our school, and hopefully, our school fraternity will look up to our example and perhaps be inspired to do the same in their future years. I also hoped to

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 898 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 20, 2010
  • Personal Learning Stlyes

    Personal Learning Stlyes

    Personal learning styles are highly complex and unique to specific individuals. It is often difficult to pinpoint an exact learning style. Though there are different categories, we often fine tune them to our own abilities. By examining our traits and tendencies we create a clearer understanding of how we process and learn information. With careful review, I have developed a specific analysis of my learning characteristics, including an evaluation of skill levels. Based on what

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 872 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 20, 2010
  • Personal Strategic Audit

    Personal Strategic Audit

    MGMT 450 Strategic Audit For me, the main benefit of attaining a degree from the LeBow College of Business is to use that degree to get myself a better, higher-paying job than I would be able to get without a degree. To be truthful, for me it all comes down to making more money. Unfortunately, it seems that in most cases you have to spend money to make money. Below is a chart that lists

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 549 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 20, 2010
  • Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective Paper The value of having "rEsource," learning teams, and a problem-based learning curriculum is significant to the MBA program in that each student must comprehend each aspect of the program in order to succeed. To understand each aspect of the program, students are required to learn the fundamentals of problem-based learning. At the core of problem-based learning are the three fundamentals: effective rEsource utilization, working effectively in teams, and knowing how to solve

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 622 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 21, 2010
  • To What Extent Does History Present a Balanced Interpretation of Your Personality?

    To What Extent Does History Present a Balanced Interpretation of Your Personality?

    To what extent does history present a balanced interpretation of your personality? Germaine Greer is a highly opinionated and controversial feminist whose ideas and theories have divided critics over the decades. She first gained infamy with the release of her first and groundbreaking book The Female Eunuch in 1970 - she was turned almost overnight into an international success and a household name, bringing her both adoration and criticism. Former British MP Edwina Currie has

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,427 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: December 21, 2010
  • Different Facets of Individual Personality

    Different Facets of Individual Personality

    Running head: DIFFERENT FACETS OF INDIVIDUAL PERSONALITY Uniqueness of individual personality restrained Uniqueness of individual personality restrained Personality is the entire pattern of psychological characteristics - thinking, feeling, and behaving - that differentiates us [one individual] from other (Nairne, Lindsay, Paulhus, & Smith, 2001). It reflects and dictates our living in society on the conscious and the subconscious levels. The way society perceives each an every individual is different and is graded on the basis

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 3,438 Words / 14 Pages
    Submitted: December 21, 2010
  • Personal Management Contract

    Personal Management Contract

    PERSONAL MANAGEMENT CONTRACT Date ____/_____/______ _____________________________________________ Managers Name _____________________________________________ Address _____________________________________________ City State zip In accordance with our conversation, let the following constitute the agreement between us. I hereby engage you to render your services to me as my sole and exclusive personal representative, manager and director of all my personal business and affairs, in all branches of the entertainment industry throughout the world for a period of _____________________________(_______) years from the date hereof, and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 902 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 21, 2010
  • How Personal, Organizational, and Cultural Values Affect Decision Making

    How Personal, Organizational, and Cultural Values Affect Decision Making

    Paul Wehr Self-limiting Conflict: The Gandhian Style I have mentioned two basic categories of conflict regulation scholarship. In the preceding section we concerned ourselves with the first, specialists engaged in third-party intervention research and experimentation-intermediaries, negotiation, conciliation, communication control and modification. The second involves the study of ways of waging conflict that tend both to keep it within bounds and to limit its intensity or at least the possibility of violence-nonviolent social movements, nonviolent resistance

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,246 Words / 17 Pages
    Submitted: December 21, 2010

Go to Page