ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Personal Strengths Weaknesses essays and research papers

Search

521 Personal Strengths Weaknesses Free Papers: 151 - 175

Go to Page
Last update: May 24, 2015
  • Herbert Croly in the First Person

    Herbert Croly in the First Person

    Herbert Croly I was born on January 23, 1869, in New York. Both my mother and my father were journalists. My father's name is David Croly and my mother's name is Jane Cunningham. Some of my early on goals included graduating from Harvard University, and becoming a well-known journalist, both of which were later achieved. After graduating from Harvard University, I became the editor of Agricultural Record. In 1909, I published the book titled The

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 324 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: December 3, 2010
  • Weapons of the Weak

    Weapons of the Weak

    In James Scott's novel Weapons of the Weak: Everyday Forms of Peasant Resistance he plainly describes what can only be viewed as the worsening of the lives of the village poor in Sedaka, Malaysia. He attributes the increase in economic inequality to Malaysia's green revolution. Consequently, Scott analyzes the impact of these changes on the poor, sighting several causes. The green revolution began in the 1970's in Malaysia. It was brought about by an advance

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,505 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 3, 2010
  • Borderline Personality Disorder

    Borderline Personality Disorder

    A client with borderline personality disorder usually consists of a host of negative characteristics. BPD is defined as "a pervasive pattern of instability of interpersonal relationships, self image, and affects, and marked impulsivity that begins by early adulthood and is present in a variety of contexts, "(American Psychiatric Association, 2000). Patients who have borderline personality disorder usually display destructive behaviors and addictive behaviors, including self-mutilation. These actions are a cry for help, they expect someone

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,679 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 4, 2010
  • Borderline Personality Disorder

    Borderline Personality Disorder

    A client with borderline personality disorder usually consists of a host of negative characteristics. BPD is defined as "a pervasive pattern of instability of interpersonal relationships, self image, and affects, and marked impulsivity that begins by early adulthood and is present in a variety of contexts, "(American Psychiatric Association, 2000). Patients who have borderline personality disorder usually display destructive behaviors and addictive behaviors, including self-mutilation. These actions are a cry for help, they expect someone

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,679 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 4, 2010
  • Personal Computing in Smart Home

    Personal Computing in Smart Home

    A smart home makes personal computing easier and it has many other benefits. By setting up a home network, the internet will be made accessible from anywhere in the house. Imagine yourself accessing the internet from your room or the kitchen instead of facing the computer in just one location. Wouldn't that be more comfortable? Imagine yourself not having to fight for the internet line. Imagine being able to simultaneously access the web anytime

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 437 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: December 4, 2010
  • Personality Analasys of Ron Burgundy

    Personality Analasys of Ron Burgundy

    Personality Analysis of Ron Burgundy The personality and behavior of Ron Burgundy, the main character of the movie "Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy", can be analyzed through the qualities exhibited in both the Freudian and Humanistic perspective of psychology. The analysis will begin with a Freudian perspective followed by a humanistic perspective. But first it is necessary to provide a brief summary of the movie. The film takes place in San Diego during

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,360 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: December 4, 2010
  • Telemakhos's Personal Odyssey

    Telemakhos's Personal Odyssey

    Telemakhos' Personal Odyssey A primary example of personal and emotional growth through a remarkable event is apparent in one of Homer's most famous novels, The Odyssey. The Odyssey is reveals a series of great adventures that crosses upon Odysseus' path as he returns home from the Trojan War. Although The Odyssey, was named for the great warrior, Odysseus it cannot be solely regarded as the experience of one person. It is mainly Odysseus' son, Telemakhos

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 746 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 5, 2010
  • Type a Personality and Its Consequences

    Type a Personality and Its Consequences

    Type A Personality The Type A personality is not so uncommon in society today. Fundamentally, this personality grows out of having had to earn acceptance rather than being bestowed with it unconditionally. This person, as a child, was probably given conditional love, had a role model who was raised on conditional love, or both. There was a standard to be met and if it was met there was acceptance and reward; if the standard wasn't

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 365 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: December 6, 2010
  • Utilitariansim: Strengths and Limitations

    Utilitariansim: Strengths and Limitations

    Utilitarianism- Journal Questions (Formative Assessment) 1a) What are the strengths of Utilitarianism? 1b) Utilitarianism has several limitations. Identify two limitations and suggest improvements to Utilitarianism that enable it to avoid these limitations. Utilitarianism is a consequentialist theory: it holds that we ought to act in whatever way has the best consequences (i.e. the greatest "utility"). For most utilitarians, this means maximising the good and minimising the bad. Utilitarianism works on the fundamental assumption that we

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,175 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 6, 2010
  • The Message of the Book of Ecclesiastes as It Relates to Personal Values and Ethics

    The Message of the Book of Ecclesiastes as It Relates to Personal Values and Ethics

    The book of Ecclesiastes conveys a clear message that life without a proper relationship with God leads to an unfulfilled life. The wisdom contained in the book of Ecclesiastes could easily be overlooked or discounted by modern Christians. Without a deeper study of the Old Testament book of Ecclesiastes you would not gain the wisdom for life that is being imparted, it would merely seem an angry and depressed writing. Because of this course study

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 822 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 7, 2010
  • Personal Perspective

    Personal Perspective

    Running head: PERSONAL PERSPECTIVE PAPER Personal Perspectives Paper Tavarus B. Thomas University of Phoenix Personal Perspective Paper If a survey was being done on how people learn one would immediately notice that no two answers would be the same. People from all walks of life and culture would answer that they learn better a certain way. The way a person learns is something that is different for every individual. I, myself, learn in a couple

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 994 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 7, 2010
  • Building Personal Power

    Building Personal Power

    Building Personal Power Published Date: 2006-10-25 14:50:02 WorkOnInternet.com Read More on Home Business & Small Business ArticlesPenny, a thirty-one-year-old public relations specialist recalls her worst experience. "Basically, my job was to convince feature writers at the local newspapers to write a story about a client's charity event. I phoned the first reporter on the list and went into my pitch. "Look," he yelled, cutting me off mid-sentence, "there's some damn charity event in this city

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 972 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 7, 2010
  • Personal Goals I Want to Achieve as a University of Phoenix Student

    Personal Goals I Want to Achieve as a University of Phoenix Student

    Personal Goals I Want to Achieve as A University of Phoenix Student Shawneequa T. Elliott University of Phoenix September 7, 2005 Personal Goals 1 Abstract The ultimate result of this paper will reflect my personal goals that I hope to achieve as a University of Phoenix student and which I have been and am trying to pursue and obtain. They are goals that I feel I need to have in life in order to

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,866 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: December 8, 2010
  • Personal Finance Goals

    Personal Finance Goals

    Figuring out where you will be financially years from now is hard to imagine. There are always what you plan, and then there's things that just happen that you would usually rather not have of. You can always make goals and things and hope that things go alright and end up close to what you expected. I am currently eighteen years old. I am working on setting up all my financial things so that I

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,190 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 9, 2010
  • Ppd Personality

    Ppd Personality

    PPD PERSONALITY PROFILE The key word for Paranoid Personality Disorder (PPD) is "mistrust." It is conceivable that, under certain circumstances, wariness, looking for hidden motives, or not trusting others may be adaptive--even life-saving--but the paranoid personality adopts this stance in most or all situations, including the most benign. VIEW OF SELF: The paranoid personalities see themselves as righteous and mistreated by others. VIEW OF OTHERS: They see other people essentially as devious, deceptive, treacherous, and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,063 Words / 17 Pages
    Submitted: December 9, 2010
  • Personality Critique

    Personality Critique

    The scientific study of personality as a focus within the larger field of psychology must begin with a definition of the term itself. The origin of the term lies in the Latin word, persona, generally understood as the mask that people wear in dealing with others as they play various roles in life. Although there are various definitions psychologists use for the term personality, a consensus definition involves recognition that we are concerned with

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,123 Words / 17 Pages
    Submitted: December 9, 2010
  • Multiple Personality Disorder

    Multiple Personality Disorder

    Multiple Personality Disorder When you were growing up, did you have an imaginary friend? Did Mom and Dad have to set a place for Timmy at the table and serve him invisible food, or did all your aunts and uncles have to pet your imaginary puppy when the came over to the house? That's just pretend, though, kids having fun. So is a child pretending that they are someone else, forcing their parents to call

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 932 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 10, 2010
  • Personal Wellness Development

    Personal Wellness Development

    When I read the words Personal Wellness Development several areas of my life jump into my mind. The first area of my life that I would like to develop is my spirituality. I do consider myself a Christian and I definitely would say that I have a relationship with God. There was a time in my life that I felt like I was so in tune with God, I didn't think I could be any

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,231 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 10, 2010
  • Personality and the Workplace

    Personality and the Workplace

    Abstract The workplace is difficult enough without us having to worry about the different personalities we encounter each and everyday. Our jobs are a place where we come in contact with many people, both co-workers and clients, and each of their distinct personalities. If we all had the same personality it would be easy for us to predict what the other person is thinking and feeling, but since we don't we must learn to deal

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,459 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: December 10, 2010
  • Henry Ford Influental Person

    Henry Ford Influental Person

    Henry Ford the most influential person in the last century, created a cheap inexpensive traveling carriage. By doing this, people in America and soon people around the world could travel 200 miles in a ten-hour period. Before this invention of the automobile people could only travel 20 miles in one day by horse. Henry Ford was born on July 30, 1863. He was the first of six to his parents William and Mary Ford. Henry

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 850 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 11, 2010
  • Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper

    Running head: CULTURAL VALUES AND PERSONAL ETHICS PAPER Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper Rosa Leang University of Phoenix Cultural Values and Personal Ethics Paper Everyday, cultural values and personal ethics influence one's actions both on a professional and personal basis. Cultural values represent the implicitly or explicitly shared abstract ideas about what is good, right, and desirable in a society (Williams, 1970). Personal Ethics and Cultural values goes hand in hand he introduction goes

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 562 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 12, 2010
  • Personal Persective Paper

    Personal Persective Paper

    Personal Perspective Paper "That which is not acted upon is not learned". This quote was presented during a life-changing seminar attended nearly five years ago. This quote provides the basis for continuing my education. I started my family at a very young age and education was subsequently placed on the back burner. Working and providing for my family took precedence over educational goals. I have always enjoyed learning and even managed to complete many classes,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 550 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 12, 2010
  • The Personalization of History in "murder in the Cathedral"

    The Personalization of History in "murder in the Cathedral"

    The Personalization of History in "Murder in the Cathedral" T. S. Eliot was born in St. Louis, Missouri. He went to school at Harvard and, after graduating, lived in England. It was here that he was employed as a schoolmaster, a bank clerk, and a literary editor for a publishing house called Faber & Faber. After working there for a number of years he became a director. Eliot's poetry shows the growth of a poet

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,245 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 12, 2010
  • Why Is Personal Identity Important in Locke's View?

    Why Is Personal Identity Important in Locke's View?

    In his essay Of Identity and Diversity, Locke talks about the importance of personal identity. The title of his essay gives an idea of his view. Identity, according to Locke, is the memory and self consciousness, and diversity is the faculty to transfer memories across bodies and souls. In order to make his point more understandable, Locke defines man and person. Locke identifies a man as an animal of a certain form and a person

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,555 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 13, 2010
  • Person and the Mind

    Person and the Mind

    This paper will address the general form of the argument for the identity of the person (mind) with the body (brain). This argument will be found unsound because it is both invalid and because the premises on which the argument is based are, in fact, false. This analysis will include a critical examination of Logical Behaviorism, a theory that supports this argument. The argument is based on two premises (P): P1: The mind is subject

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,588 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 14, 2010

Go to Page