ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Mission Statements

Essay by   •  March 24, 2011  •  Essay  •  322 Words (2 Pages)  •  1,058 Views

Essay Preview: Mission Statements

Report this essay
Page 1 of 2

Erin Malone: "Mission Statements: Why You Might Want One"

http://www.baxesandarrows.com/view/mission_statements_why_you_might_want_one

July 25, 2006

Tom Terez: "Meaningful Missions and Visions"

http://www.betterworkplacenow.com/qanda1.html

July 26, 2006

Erin Malone talks about shared vision being important to the team because the group/team was new and their thoughts about what needed to done varied. He decided that a group brainstorm was the best method for his team to develop a mission statement.

He asked the questions who, what and why?

Tom Terez talks about the wording of the mission and vision statements and what sets the two apart. The main concern for him was the customer and how they could provide better for them. He also talks about the difference of opinions of the team that is involved in the mission statements. Tom also advises of certain words/phrases to steer clear of when developing a mission statement.

Each one of the articles discusses the use of words in a mission statement and how important they are. They also discuss the difference of opinions of the teams and how important each person is that team. The two writers each talk about goals and what it will take to reach the goals. Everybody on the team must be willing to do their part. I liked the articles because they each went into depth about what it takes to make a good mission statement.

I believe that these two sites are relevant to our discussion based on what they discuss because they help with the setup, sentence structure and basic know how of a good statement. They both would be helpful in writing and developing a well structured mission statement. We would be able to see examples of words/phrases to use and not to use. We could learn a lot from each other on what we all believe would be the best thing and what would really be the best for our team, not based on our beliefs but based on what would get the job done in a professional manner.

...

...

Download as:   txt (1.9 Kb)   pdf (52.1 Kb)   docx (9.3 Kb)  
Continue for 1 more page »
Only available on ReviewEssays.com
Citation Generator

(2011, 03). Mission Statements. ReviewEssays.com. Retrieved 03, 2011, from https://www.reviewessays.com/essay/Mission-Statements/49668.html

"Mission Statements" ReviewEssays.com. 03 2011. 2011. 03 2011 <https://www.reviewessays.com/essay/Mission-Statements/49668.html>.

"Mission Statements." ReviewEssays.com. ReviewEssays.com, 03 2011. Web. 03 2011. <https://www.reviewessays.com/essay/Mission-Statements/49668.html>.

"Mission Statements." ReviewEssays.com. 03, 2011. Accessed 03, 2011. https://www.reviewessays.com/essay/Mission-Statements/49668.html.