ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Distance Education essays and research papers

Search

371 Distance Education Free Papers: 1 - 25

Go to Page
Last update: June 4, 2015
  • Traditional Vs Distance Education

    Traditional Vs Distance Education

    Education is an essential element in societies throughout the world. For many years education has been provided in classrooms on campuses worldwide, but there has been a change made to the conventional method of classroom learning. With the advancements in technology, education has been restructured so that it may be accessible to everyone through taking courses online. Distance learning takes place when the teacher and student are separated from one another due to their physical

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 3,982 Words / 16 Pages
    Submitted: October 29, 2010
  • What Is Distance Education

    What Is Distance Education

    The Traditional Model How far away do you live from the nearest college or university? Assume that you live fairly close, maybe just down the road. How much would it cost you to attend? Assume that it is fairly inexpensive, even free for local residents such as yourself. Do you have the luxury of devoting your full time to receiving a university education? Assume that you do. We have just described a very rare personвЂ"a

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,501 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: June 24, 2011
  • Importance of Education

    Importance of Education

    The Importance of Education Education and learning is one of the most important processes in today's society. Today's youth are tomorrow's teachers. In the "banking method" or education by memorization, the student's are not being taught; they are only expected to memorize the material, which is not actually a learning process. Although there are a lot of misconceptions to the "Banking method", I think that there are also a lot of good to this method

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 328 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: July 18, 2010
  • Education

    Education

    Generally, at the start of a very young age, children learn to develop and use their mental, moral and physical powers, which they acquire through various types of education. Education is commonly referred to as the process of learning and obtaining knowledge at school, in a form of formal education. However, the process of education does not only start when a child first attends school. Education begins at home. One does not only acquire knowledge

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 326 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: July 26, 2010
  • Carl Orff's Philosophies in Music Education

    Carl Orff's Philosophies in Music Education

    While Carl Orff is a very seminal composer of the 20th century, his greatest success and influence has been in the field of Music Education. Born on July 10th in Munich, Germany in 1895, Orff refused to speak about his past almost as if he were ashamed of it. What we do know, however, is that Orff came from a Bavarian family who was very active in the German military. His father's regiment band would

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,708 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: August 25, 2010
  • College Professors - Well Rounded Education

    College Professors - Well Rounded Education

    Well Rounded Education The first day of class for a college student is like drawing cards in a poker game. Just as the cards that one receives determines their outcome in poker, the types of professors a student gets on the first day will determine the success of their year. The difference between a helpful and a harmful professor can easily result in a much lower grade. College professors have a wide range of personalities

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 749 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: September 2, 2010
  • Effects of Gender on Education

    Effects of Gender on Education

    This topic is also well discussed in many of the standard textbooks, but a bit unevenly and a bit oddly. Thus Haralambos and Holborn (1990), or Barnard and Burgess (1996) have good sections specifically on gender and educational achievement. However, rather strangely, the section on education is treated almost entirely as a sort of empirical matter and not linked very well to the other admirable sections on gender generally, or gender in the family or

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,208 Words / 17 Pages
    Submitted: September 2, 2010
  • Education for Women in France

    Education for Women in France

    The revolution in France went through many phases. Some phases more violent than others, some more progressive than others. New constitutions were written and disregarded, declarations of equality drafted but never followed, a king beheaded and a monarchy abolished. The end of the nineteenth century saw France in great turmoil. New governments sprang up everywhere with new rules to follow and new leaders to praise. Napoleon was the last to rule France during this time

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,385 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: September 2, 2010
  • Bilingual Education

    Bilingual Education

    Bilingual Education Education is very important. There use to be a time when you didn't have to go to school. When it was only important for men to have an education. Times have really changed. Now it is crucial for everyone in our society to have an education. Survival is the main reason: a cohesive society is another. Our schools today need to keep Bilingual education as a tool for teaching: not only for the

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,718 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: September 4, 2010
  • Education in Turkey

    Education in Turkey

    EDUCATION IN TURKEY Education is the act or process of providing knowledge skills or competence by a formal course of instruction or training. Through out history societies have sought to educate their people to produce goods and services, to respond effectively and creatively to their world, and to satisfy their curiosity and aesthetic impulses. To achieve reliable knowledge and to think systematically. Over the course of human history education has appeared in many forms, both

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,819 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: September 5, 2010
  • Education

    Education

    Most controversies over education are centered around the question of how strictly standards should be upheld. The concern over whether or not flunking students is appropriate or even in the best interest of the student is a widely discussed topic. The argument often begins with students just starting school where the question of standardized testing for kindergartners arises. The majority of people are actually against such testing because they feel that a child who

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,219 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: September 5, 2010
  • Education and the World Citizen

    Education and the World Citizen

    Education seems to be becoming more and more of a controversial subject not only among government, but also with school boards, teachers, parents, and even the students. Some of this controversy is attributed to the normal routine things such as starting times, funding for clubs and sports, and more recently the rise of violence in the schools, as well as outcries from the church for the return of religion in the schools. However, people of

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,020 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: September 6, 2010
  • Education in Britain During the 18th Century

    Education in Britain During the 18th Century

    Education in Britain during the Eighteenth Century In Britain now a days every child must go to school to further their education. However, it was not like that in the eighteenth century. The less fortunate were not as educated because they could not afford to have their children go to school. Girls had less of a chance to go to school than boys. But as the eighteenth century went on different types of schools were

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 801 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: September 6, 2010
  • Educating Ethical Behavior: Aristotle's Views on Akrasia

    Educating Ethical Behavior: Aristotle's Views on Akrasia

    EDUCATING ETHICAL BEHAVIOR: ARISTOTLE'S VIEWS ON AKRASIA Deborah Kerdeman University of Washington "Can the teaching of ethics really help cleanse the business world of shady dealings?" Asked by Newsweek magazine during the height of the recent Wall-Street scandals,1 this query resonates with perennial concerns about whether or not virtue can be taught and how such instruction might best be effected. The problem, Newsweek declares, is not that students lack ethical standards or are incapable of

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,594 Words / 19 Pages
    Submitted: September 7, 2010
  • Plato - a Philosopher and Educator in Ancient Greece

    Plato - a Philosopher and Educator in Ancient Greece

    Plato was a philosopher and educator in ancient Greece. He was one of the most important thinkers and writers in the history of Western culture. Plato was born in Athens into a family that was one of the oldest and most distinguished in the city. His father Ariston died when Plato was only a child. The name Plato was a nickname meaning broad shoulders. Plato's real name was Aristocles. Plato had aspirations of becoming a

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 534 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: September 10, 2010
  • Philosophy of Education

    Philosophy of Education

    My Philosophy of Education TEACHER ROLES: I believe that the teacher of elementary students has many roles. I will sometimes be a facilitator-guide, sometimes a supportive, nurturing mother-like figure, and sometimes a sage who imparts knowledge. I will encourage my students to become more self-aware and self-managing. I believe that elementary school teachers must focus significant classroom time on the acquisition of social and community skills such as mutual respect, cooperation, friendship-building skills, and kindness.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 523 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: September 14, 2010
  • Educational Legacy of War

    Educational Legacy of War

    I remember growing up and playing various video games as a young child. Many of these video games were extremely violent games, games in which my friends and I could learn how to control a gun and kill enemies. In addition to those games, I remember seeing commercials for movies in the theater that were violent movies filled with scenes of fighting and defending oneself against the enemy. Regrettably, I suppose I was brought up

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,719 Words / 11 Pages
    Submitted: September 26, 2010
  • China Education System: Past, Present, and Future

    China Education System: Past, Present, and Future

    China Education System: Past, Present, and Future. Jocelyn F. Smith Global Operations and Strategy School of Professional Studies Professor: Emilio Iodice It is hard to deny a country economic growth that has increased 9.3 percent in one year. China has made great contributions in growth to its income per capita, much faster than any other region in the world. This is a good move for a large country with a large rural population. China rural

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,019 Words / 17 Pages
    Submitted: September 27, 2010
  • What Education Means to Me

    What Education Means to Me

    What Education Means to Me by Nicole Garzaniti, Staff Writer Education... How can you explain education in just mere words? Education is anything and everything. It is singularly the most important thing we can do for ourselves. As we near the 21st century, life continues to grow more advanced and complex. The only thing that separates us from complete insanity and utter poverty is the fact that because we can read and because we can

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,965 Words / 20 Pages
    Submitted: September 28, 2010
  • Short Distance for Long Distance Relationships

    Short Distance for Long Distance Relationships

    Short Distance for Long Distance Relationships Relationships have been around since the beginning of mankind. There are many goals in life that people pursue and having a soul mate is one of them. One type of relationship that is practiced most among teenagers is long distance relationships. Due to the fact that so many teenagers fall in love so quickly and are immature, they will not let go of partners even though they may

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 519 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: September 28, 2010
  • Education in America

    Education in America

    The United States has been teaching its students for countless years now. Today's education process in the United States is that of the banking process. Paulo Freire gives light to a new and advanced process by which America should learn by, one that will prove to be an investment for the nations society, and soon will. For years now we have been learning in Americas institutions for the first eighteen to twenty-five years of our

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 925 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: October 2, 2010
  • Education in France

    Education in France

    Education in France Julia Wilkinson France is a nation focused on culture. It is in many ways the "cultural capital of the world". France has always been an inspiration for many artists. Due to its strong culture and other moral factors, France is a country afraid of change and its education system is subject to this fear. In France today, the education system is very similar to what it has been in the past. As

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,064 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: October 2, 2010
  • Are Computers Putting Our Childrens Education at Risk?

    Are Computers Putting Our Childrens Education at Risk?

    Computers are woven into every aspect of our lives. From the microwave oven that small children can learn to use to heat up a hot dog, to the computers under the hoods of our cars, we interact with computers whether we realise it or not. (Campbell, 1999). But when it comes to the education of our children, the use of computers becomes a controversial issue. Of course, as stated above, computers are an everyday

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,127 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: October 4, 2010
  • The Effects of the Patsy T. Mink Equal Opportunity in Education Act Title Ix

    The Effects of the Patsy T. Mink Equal Opportunity in Education Act Title Ix

    The Effects of the Patsy T. Mink Equal Opportunity in Education Act Title IX The Patsy T. Mink Equal Opportunity in Education Act was formerly known as the Title IX Amendment of the Higher Education Act. President George W. Bush renamed this law on October 29, 2002 upon the death of the law's author, Patsy T. Mink. It was instituted in 1972 and eventually expanded to prohibit gender discrimination in any United States educational institution.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,332 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: October 4, 2010
  • Education and Philosophies

    Education and Philosophies

    In light of this course, I would say that my philosophy of education has changed. My first paper, in retrospect, reads almost like a fantasy of what teaching should be like. I think in this aspect I have matured enough to realize that everything in this profession is not "Disney" material. There are going to be students who do not follow directions, and worse who don't care about succeeding at all. I would feel responsible

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 363 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: October 6, 2010

Go to Page