ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Distance Education essays and research papers

Search

371 Distance Education Free Papers: 176 - 200

Go to Page
Last update: June 4, 2015
  • My Philosophy of Education

    My Philosophy of Education

    My philosophy of teaching will be constantly evolving. As I develop professionally and gain more experience as an educator, I must constantly revise my philosophy to reflect my new educational goals, ideals, and insights. I must remember that I too am a lifelong learner. The following represents my current beliefs on education. Students have the right to be treated with respect and dignity for their ideas, skills, and stages of development. I strongly believe that

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 561 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 4, 2011
  • Education in Japan Compared to Education in America

    Education in Japan Compared to Education in America

    Education in Japan compared to Education in America Education is the foundation of a strong and productive individual as well as being the foundation for a strong and productive country. Any country that keeps its' people uneducated or does not help to educate them cannot hold them entirely responsible for their actions that result from their lack of education. The United States and Japan both feel very strongly about education and that they need to

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,730 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: February 5, 2011
  • 5 Issues in Education Today

    5 Issues in Education Today

    Corporal Punishment Corporal punishment has been around for many years, even centuries. Many schools allowed corporal punishment, but is it necessary to us it in public schools? Can it be taken too far? Up until the 60s and 70s, corporal punishment was a natural thing in schools and as court sentences. It wasn't until the later part of the century that parents began to complain about the treatment of their children. Many parents believe that

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,909 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: February 5, 2011
  • Sources of Stress and Professional Burnout of Teachers of Special Educational Needs in Greece

    Sources of Stress and Professional Burnout of Teachers of Special Educational Needs in Greece

    Sources of stress and professional burnout of teachers of special educational needs in Greece Antoniou, A.S. University of Manchester Polychroni, F.University of WalesAthens Campus Walters, B.University of Manchester Abstract According to recent international research, Special Educational Needs (SEN) teachers serve one of the most stressful occupations. Special working conditions such as the high ratio of teachers and pupils, the limited progress due to the various problems of the pupils with special needs and the high

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,783 Words / 20 Pages
    Submitted: February 5, 2011
  • Education Inequality in the United States

    Education Inequality in the United States

    Education Inequality in the United States Background Will Durant, a businessman and the founder of General Motors, once said, "Education is the transmission of civilization." Unfortunately, education is still one of the most deliberated and controversial issues in the United States. Thus far, the privilege or right to receive education has not attained the level of equality throughout the nation; poor districts obtain less educational funding while rich districts obtain more, creating an immense

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,854 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: February 5, 2011
  • Education in Victorian England

    Education in Victorian England

    Education in Victorian England was different from today's schooling in many aspects. The malicious treatment of students at boarding schools frequently included being beaten and almost starved. Some children died as a consequence of the harsh way of life. Officials at these schools commonly censored mail and did not let pupils take vacations home, so parents had little to no knowledge of these problems. However, many children still attended these schools, because public education

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 543 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 5, 2011
  • Prime Time for Education

    Prime Time for Education

    Prime Time for Education It would be a wonderful world if we could give our children a better future. Why not start by filling their little minds with a handful of education at an early age? In Arizona it has been a controversial subject on whether to fund full day kindergarten. In my research on the subject and the experience I have had with my own children full day kindergarten is all around a wonderful

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 799 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 5, 2011
  • Brown Vs. Board of Education

    Brown Vs. Board of Education

    Brown v. Board of Education The case of brown v. board of education was one of the biggest turning points for African Americans to becoming accepted into white society at the time. Brown vs. Board of education to this day remains one of, if not the most important cases that African Americans have brought to the surface for the better of the United States. Brown v. Board of Education was not simply about children and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,307 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: February 6, 2011
  • What Is the Best Way to Educate Our Children?

    What Is the Best Way to Educate Our Children?

    What Is The Best Way to Educate Our Children? Western Governors University Collegiate Level Reasoning and Problem Solving Janie Davis What Is The Best Way to Educate Our Children? Education has been in a crisis for a long time in America, but few can agree on a solution to this open-ended problem which debated by both experts and lay persons. Federal and state policies need creation and enactment for targeted assistance to schools needing improvements,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,584 Words / 19 Pages
    Submitted: February 7, 2011
  • Unequality in Education: Oakland High School

    Unequality in Education: Oakland High School

    From a structural aspect, Ronald F. Ferguson defends that the inequalities in education between blacks and whites come from the expectations and types of perceptions teachers have on them. These perceptions are extremely biased and Ferguson argues that these expectations lead to the large gap of test scores between black and white students Teachers' expectations and attitude have an influence with the students' own attitude and work habits towards school that perpetuates the large gap

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,437 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • Education in America

    Education in America

    My choice of topic for this paper is a very important one; it is the purpose of education in America. This is one of the most important issues in our country right now. I am going to discuss what I believe should be being taught in our educational institutions and why I believe it is not being done. One major reason I chose this topic is because I am a product of American education

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 4,046 Words / 17 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • Career, Career Interests, and the Value of a College Education

    Career, Career Interests, and the Value of a College Education

    Running Header: CAREER Career, Career Interests, and the Value of a College Education Univeristy of Phoenix GEN/300: Skills for Professional Development 22 May 2005 I am currently employed as a software integration technologist with Motorola. The division I work in develops software used to identify persons, usually for law enforcement purposes, through fingerprint, palm print, facial, and demographic matching technologies. My job is to integrate these technologies into a single, fast, and easy to use

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 836 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 8, 2011
  • The Debate Between Bilingual Education and English Immersion Programs

    The Debate Between Bilingual Education and English Immersion Programs

    The Debate Between Bilingual Education and English Immersion Programs Bilingual Education is defined as any school program that uses two languages. In a more theoretical sense it is any educational program whose ultimate goal is for the participants to be fully versed in all facets of both languages (i.e., able to listen, speak , read, and write in both languages). The definition of a coordinated, developmental bilingual approach has emphasized the goal of being

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 6,848 Words / 28 Pages
    Submitted: February 9, 2011
  • Goal Statement - Education

    Goal Statement - Education

    My Goal Statement: Life after Coppin State College Teachers have a very important responsibility of shaping the lives of young, impressionable children. With this responsibility comes great pride and joy. Therefore, as a high school teacher I want to strive to be what can be considered as, a "good teacher." A good teacher can be defined as someone who always pushes students to want to do their best while at the same time trying to

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,013 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • How Important an Education Can Be

    How Important an Education Can Be

    How Important an Education Can Be The day that changed my life and made me realize I better go back to school and get my college education, was a day that altered my life forever. I was working in a warehouse for a popular gourmet store called Citerella, in Manhattan. It was not one of the best jobs I've ever had, but at the time it had paid the bills. The hours were long, the

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 780 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • The Most Important Qualities of an Outstanding Educator

    The Most Important Qualities of an Outstanding Educator

    The Most Important Qualities of An Outstanding Educator An outstanding educator possesses unique qualities that set him or her apart from others in the field. Ask any student about a favorite teacher and listen intently as he or she describes that person with a smile. Ask a parent of a child who will enter first grade in the fall about the teacher choice for their child. The parent would describe the outstanding educator in their

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 524 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 10, 2011
  • Education in Place of Incarceration

    Education in Place of Incarceration

    The use and abuse of non-prescription drugs has been a problem in America since colonial times. Historically, the reaction to this problem has been the enforcement of prohibition laws and providing total abstinence education. This has resulted in big business in America; according to the United States Office of National Drug Control Policy, the federal government spent $19.2 billion dollars in 2003 on the war on drugs (1). Unfortunately, the abstinence based education and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,612 Words / 11 Pages
    Submitted: February 11, 2011
  • Effects of Distance on Team Dynamics and Conflict Resolution

    Effects of Distance on Team Dynamics and Conflict Resolution

    EFFECTS OF DISTANCE ON TEAM DYNAMICS AND CONFLICT RESOLUTION Conflict: is conflict good, bad, or ugly? Conflict itself is none of these. Conflict can make a team successful or conflict can make a team fail. The good, bad, or ugly is the direct result of how people working in a team handle the conflict. Managing the conflict can be as challenging for a team as the work the team is trying to complete. A Team

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,836 Words / 12 Pages
    Submitted: February 11, 2011
  • Do Special Education Teachers Influence a Student's Academic Success?

    Do Special Education Teachers Influence a Student's Academic Success?

    "Do Special Education Teachers influence a student's academic success?" I have been a Special Education Para-Educator for eleven years now. My decision to do this was based on the needs of my family and kids. When my last child was born, the doctors did not think that he would make it. He had a heart malfunction and was born with RSV and Von Villibrantds disease (which I did not find out until he was three);

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 893 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 11, 2011
  • The Essence of Education

    The Essence of Education

    1. Write an essay on “The Essence of Education”. (1000-2000 words) I cannot write this essay without reference to study of my own experienced and my daughter’s- placed in the harsh environment of the government schooling system and its observations of the stark belief systems of “the child to fit the system” and not “the system to fit the child” with reference to the what education should be about. This means different things to different

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,329 Words / 10 Pages
    Submitted: February 11, 2011
  • Educational Psychology

    Educational Psychology

    With the number of educational psychologists rising today, they are finding more and more ways to help out the students in our schools now. Many projects are being done, experiments being made, research being conducted, and tests being run so that educational psychologists can help fix problems that a lot of people are generally tending to have. They deal with many different aspects in their job from cognitive, to social, to behavioral problems or difficulties.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,352 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: February 11, 2011
  • Philosophy of Education

    Philosophy of Education

    My best days as a teacher are those in which I have managed to see every student as an individual, provided lessons guided by a world-based view and are applicable to the lives of my students, where I have made learning an active process, when I have stressed respect for all things and all people, where I have developed and executed authentic tasks, when I maximized opportunities for critical thinking and problem solving, and lastly,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 835 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: February 12, 2011
  • Assessing Learner's Needs in Education

    Assessing Learner's Needs in Education

    Units 101 &105 In this essay I shall be examining the importance of accurate initial assessment of learner's needs. In order to do this it is necessary to correctly identify my learners so that appropriate teaching methods can be structured for them. From there, I shall explore how to best support learners throughout their period of study, both in terms of educational support, and in terms of developing their self confidence. The students I teach

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,603 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: February 12, 2011
  • We Must Educate the Children of Illegal Immigration

    We Must Educate the Children of Illegal Immigration

    Immigration laws have been a subject of debate throughout American history, especially in states such as California and Texas, where immigrant populations are high. Recently, some citizens have been questioning whether we should continue to educate the children of illegal immigrants. While this issue is steeped in emotional controversy, we must not allow disruptive "us against them" rhetoric to cloud our thinking. Yes, educating undocumented immigrants costs us, but not educating them would cost us

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 736 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: February 12, 2011
  • Male Vs. Female Education

    Male Vs. Female Education

    Male Female Education Different people have different ideas and opinions as to whether it is more important to educate boys or girls. Some believe that the education of boys is more important than that of the girls, and meanwhile others disagree. In reality, the choice depends on what country, culture, or society we are talking about. In many nations including many Asian countries, tradition demands that men provide the family with income, food, clothing, etc.,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 312 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: February 13, 2011

Go to Page