ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

Distance Education essays and research papers

Search

371 Distance Education Free Papers: 101 - 125

Go to Page
Last update: June 4, 2015
  • My Philosophy of Education

    My Philosophy of Education

    "My Philosophy of Education" Someone's philosophy is how they, themselves, interpret, feel, and speak about a specific topic. A philosophy cannot be wrong, nor can it be right, in fact it is an opinion. There are different ways to see something from a personal point of view. Philosophy is a notion of how you feel about something in particular. Education has many philosophies. Famous teachers and knowledgeable men and women throughout years have had their

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,851 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: December 10, 2010
  • Educational Equity

    Educational Equity

    Develop an argument on or some ideas of understanding about curriculum as multicultural text by relating the works of Darling-Hammond, French, & Garcia-Lopez, Delpit, Duarte & Smith, Greene, Nieto and Sletter to your experience of curriculum, teaching, and learning as affirming diversity. You could think specifically about the following questions: Is there a need for diversity in curriculum studies and designs? Why? What measures do you think will be effective in incorporating such a need

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,189 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 10, 2010
  • Mathematics, Education, and Music?

    Mathematics, Education, and Music?

    Mathematics, Education, and Music? This article is very interesting in bringing up points and ideas of mathematics that I had never thought of. Dr. Heinz Gotze states that Mathematics is much like music. After Beethoven would play, he goes on, people wouldn't say "Hey, what was the use of that?". People, however, constantly are trying to determine the purpose of mathematics. The truth is there is no set purpose. Math is not a well discussed

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 314 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: December 10, 2010
  • Education Quality

    Education Quality

    Why focus on quality? Although some of the international treaties, by specifying the need to provide education on human rights, reproductive health, sports and gender awareness, touched on educational quality,2 they were generally silent about how well education systems could and should be expected to perform in meeting these objectives. This remained true as recently as 2000, when the United Nations Millennium Declaration's commitment to achieve UPE by 2015 was directly and simply set out

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 292 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: December 11, 2010
  • The Benefits of Distance Learning

    The Benefits of Distance Learning

    The Benefits of Distance Learning I. Easy access for both students and teachers II. Knowledge of instructors and classmates A. Posting of bibliographies III. One-on-one contact between instructor and student A. Phone contact B. Web-site email C. Chat areas IV. Students learn just as easily as in the classroom V. Access to other students through online communication A. Personal emails B. Classroom and group discussion boards C. Online course chat rooms VI. Learning of proper

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 536 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 11, 2010
  • Measuring Public Relations Effectiveness for the Dole Food Company and the Society for Nutrition Education

    Measuring Public Relations Effectiveness for the Dole Food Company and the Society for Nutrition Education

    I also chose to analyze an article by Dr. Walter Lindenmann, a case study called "Measuring Public Relations Effectiveness For The Dole Food Company and the Society for Nutrition Education." The main reason I chose to analyze this article was because it focuses specifically on one measurement study and tells exactly how it was conducted. Dr. LindenmannÐ''s study was to determine the effectiveness of a program conducted by the Dole Food Company. The Dole food

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 640 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 11, 2010
  • My Educational Philosophy

    My Educational Philosophy

    The "Subjective Necessity for Social Settlements" by Jane Addams is an essay that is to capture a lecture she delivered in Plymouth. She is reflecting on an opportunity that she had one summer to discuss the new settlement movements with other settlement leaders. One natural leader of the group was Robert A. Woods (whom after residing in Toynbee Hall, in London, came to the United States to start Andover House in Boston), Miss Vida D.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 803 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 12, 2010
  • Education

    Education

    Educating our Youth The Authors that we read in class all had esteemed criticism when talking about our nations education system but the one essay that stood out the most for me was about our children being more interactive with the community. Robert Coles argues that our childred need to be more respectable towards elders and be more involved in the growth of the community. Respectively I think that Mr. Coles makes a very convincing

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 584 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: December 13, 2010
  • Managing and Developing People and Teams in Education, Training and Professional Contexts

    Managing and Developing People and Teams in Education, Training and Professional Contexts

    Managing and Developing People and Teams in Education, Training and Professional Contexts DHJ 1820 This case study is to identify whether a Change in Manager can affect the way in which a Team works Abstract The subject college is a general further education (FE) college which was formed by the merger of 2 colleges, one coast and one market town, in March 2002. Some 65% of the college's activity takes place at these two centres.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,705 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 13, 2010
  • 1955 Education and 2005 Education

    1955 Education and 2005 Education

    1955 education and 2005 Education My education and my Grandparent's education have been extremely different. My education has seemed to evolve around everything electronic; most of it has come from books and computers. My Grandpa said most of his education came from work. Grandpa graduated from high school in 1955. My Grandma did not graduate, but she received her G.E.D. in 1956. Grandpa said there wasn't much too his high school education. He said there

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,510 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 14, 2010
  • Education Summaries

    Education Summaries

    In an international economy, knowledge - and knowledge of language - is power. Knowing a second language is more valuable than ever. I believe that citizens who speak English and another language will be a great resource for our nation in the coming years. To that end, I am encouraging schools in the United States to adopt the dual language approach, which we also sometimes refer to as "English plus one." This approach challenges young

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 385 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: December 14, 2010
  • Education

    Education

    Education There are many definitions of education, many people have different options of education and how it should be taught. I however will explore three definitions. William James' definition who was a philosopher and psychologist will be explained. I will use an online dictionary. Lastly, Webster's Universal English Dictionary definition for education will be explored. William James states that, "Education, in short, cannot be better described than by calling it the organization of acquired habits

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 486 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: December 15, 2010
  • Identifying Problems and Issues in Developing and Implementing 504 Plans and I.E.P. Plans in South Carolina Schools to Ensure Appropriate Education for Exceptional Children.

    Identifying Problems and Issues in Developing and Implementing 504 Plans and I.E.P. Plans in South Carolina Schools to Ensure Appropriate Education for Exceptional Children.

    Identifying problems and issues in developing and implementing 504 Plans and I.E.P. Plans in South Carolina schools to ensure appropriate education for exceptional children. December 11, 2005 Abstract Special needs students were identified by Parent/Student Advocates serving Horry, Georgetown and Anderson Counties in South Carolina with the written consent of the parents and students. When appropriate, the files containing 504s and I.E.P.s (Individualized Education Plans), psychological assessments, doctors' reports, outside assessment by psychologist, neuro-psychologist,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 3,782 Words / 16 Pages
    Submitted: December 15, 2010
  • Outline: Philosophy of Education

    Outline: Philosophy of Education

    Outline: Philosophy of Education I. Introduction A. Howard Gardner's theory of multiple intelligences B. My future classroom C. My role as a male educator II. Definition of Philosophies A. Philosophies 1. Existentialism B. Ways of Knowing 1. Eastern Ways of Knowing a. Chinese thought C. Styles of Teaching 1. Humanism III. Conclusion IV. References Introduction Education is an ongoing process based upon experience. The old adage you learn something new everyday is very true, and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,514 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 16, 2010
  • African-American Educators and Iq Testing in the 1920,s and '30's

    African-American Educators and Iq Testing in the 1920,s and '30's

    African-American Educators and IQ Testing in the 1920,s and '30's By Alan Stoskopf (EDITOR"S NOTE: The footnotes in this article are hot-linked. Click the numeral to go directly to the footnote information. Click the numeral on the footnote to return to the text.) It was not until I was long out of school and indeed after the (first)World War that there came the hurried use of the new technique of psychological[IQ] tests, which were quickly

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,133 Words / 9 Pages
    Submitted: December 16, 2010
  • The Education of Barack Obama

    The Education of Barack Obama

    When reporters go one on one with Barack Obama, they end up writing things they'll regret in the morning papers. It's a phenomenon called "drinking the Obama juice." One besotted scribe called him "tall, fresh and elegant." And the august Atlantic Monthly mooned about his "charisma, intelligence and ambition, tempered by a self-deprecating wit," titling its article "The Natural." OK, Obama is tall (6'2"), intelligent (Harvard Law, two bestselling books), and damn, he's ambitious (running

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 3,123 Words / 13 Pages
    Submitted: December 17, 2010
  • Brown Vs. Board of Education

    Brown Vs. Board of Education

    Heaven What comes to mind when you hear the word "Heaven"? Over time, it has taken on several meanings. Eventually, the word has become associated into songs by famous music artists to emphasize their feelings towards people they love. A song entitled "Heaven" was released in 1984 by a Canadian Rock artist by the name of Bryan Adams. It was first released in the UK along with his fourth album entitled "Reckless". A decade later,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,150 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 18, 2010
  • Education Psychology

    Education Psychology

    Ed Psych 04/20/05 This semester I was fortunate to do observation hours in a 7th grade history class at Smart Intermediate. I also had the chance to observe at Williams Intermediate and after completing hours at Williams Intermediate and Smart I believe that these are grade levels I would be interested in teaching. I had a good experience working with a teacher, who I will call Mr. Smith. The first few times during my observation

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,843 Words / 12 Pages
    Submitted: December 19, 2010
  • Brown Vs. Board of Education

    Brown Vs. Board of Education

    "'The Supreme Court decision [on Brown vs. Board of Education of Topeka, Kansas] is the greatest victory for the Negro people since the Emancipation Proclamation,' Harlem's Amsterdam News exclaimed. 'It will alleviate troubles in many other fields.' The Chicago Defender added, 'this means the beginning of the end of the dual society in American life and the system...of segregation which supports it.'" Oliver Brown, father of Linda Brown decided that his third grade daughter should

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,542 Words / 11 Pages
    Submitted: December 19, 2010
  • Music Education

    Music Education

    "It had never occurred to me before that music and thinking are so much alike. In fact you could say music is another way of thinking...." --Ursula K. Le Guin Ursula K. Le Guin makes an excellent point in her quote; music and thinking are so much alike that it is almost as if they are one and the same. Music has a huge impact on the brain. It has been proven that it makes

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,012 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: December 19, 2010
  • Educational Psychology

    Educational Psychology

    Educational Psychology Educational psychology is only a small scientific discipline that cannot be expected to create significant changes in our society. It does, however, attempt to establish principles and generalizations about human learning and psychological development in all its phases. Due to the contributions of great scientists educational psychology has much to offer for solving contemporary educational problems. William James, the father of educational psychology, in 1890 was the first to attack the problem of

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,672 Words / 11 Pages
    Submitted: December 20, 2010
  • Philosophy of Christian Education

    Philosophy of Christian Education

    "The church teaches. It always has and always will. From the Great Commission to its earliest confessions and catechisms, the church has viewed teaching as an integral part of its life and ministry." It has been noted that there is a distinct difference between a "Christian philosophy of education" and a "philosophy of Christian education." The former being only one of many applicable and credible forms of education and the latter being the only viable

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,490 Words / 10 Pages
    Submitted: December 20, 2010
  • A Humanistic Education Created Reformers and True Men

    A Humanistic Education Created Reformers and True Men

    Is there a relationship between humanism and Calvinism, and if so how did the movements influence each other during the years of the Reformation? This is the question that author, Robert D. Linder, is seeking to prove and remedy in his article, “Calvinism and Humanism: The First Generation.” Robert D. Linder inclusively examines how historians in the past converge to prove a relationship between humanism and the Lutheran Reformation, “but in case of humanism and

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,579 Words / 7 Pages
    Submitted: December 21, 2010
  • The Motorcycle Helmets, Educate Not Legislate Choice or Law?

    The Motorcycle Helmets, Educate Not Legislate Choice or Law?

    The Motorcycle Helmets, Educate not Legislate Choice or Law? Freedom of choice" is not about the thrill of feeling the wind in our hair any more than a young man's choice to serve in the armed forces of this country during a time of war is about the thrill of being shot at. The issue is about returning personal responsibility to trained and experienced adult motorcyclists. It is about rejecting the proposition that the government

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,379 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: December 21, 2010
  • Worldwide Education

    Worldwide Education

    Around the world, education is funded in different ways, yielding different outcomes. In Europe, the state typically still pays for the institutional costs of instruction; students pay little or no tuition, but are responsible for living costs; and most universities are public. In many Asian countries (such as Japan, Korea, Taiwan, and the Philippines), most students attend private universities and colleges and pay the full cost of their education. Tuition is also charged in the

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 939 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: December 21, 2010

Go to Page