ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing - Fundamentals of Organizational Communication

Essay by   •  February 2, 2016  •  Research Paper  •  1,962 Words (8 Pages)  •  4,387 Views

Essay Preview: It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing - Fundamentals of Organizational Communication

Report this essay
Page 1 of 8

It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing

Denise Lynn Jefferson

djefferson11@capellauniversity.edu

Fundamentals of Organizational Communication

                                                            BUS3050

                                                         Course section 03

                                                               Julie Sahlin

                                                          September 16, 2015


Introduction

When people do not communicate the right way and have bad communication skills, it can become destructive in the workplace. When people do not communicate effectively then it not only hurts the business but it can also be detrimental to the employee and management relations. People think they know how bad communication can hurt a business but they don’t understand that it is not just part of the business it is essential that all areas of the company willing to do so. In a large work place it can be hard to communicate. Communication is not always talking to someone but it is also listening to each other and finding solutions together. However there can also be communication issues with a work from home business as well.

Overview of the Organization and Case Study

It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing is a work from home company that my cousin Heather has been working with since June 1, 2015. This company gives her the ability to work on her time and she has the opportunity to network with different people who may be trying to lose weight or look beautiful by using select products. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  Heather has her own website where you can attract new and keep existing customers by them purchasing the ageless cream or some fiber tablets that help with weight loss. If she is successful she has the ability to make a great profit while working from her home office. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012). As a direct dealer there have been some issues since starting working with the company. I really did not know anyone except the person who referred me to the business and the person who brought them into the business. Heather was advised that for her to be successful that she first needed to use the product. By using the product Heather would be able to get other individuals who may want to start taking the It Works product. So when I was asked to try the product that Heather is selling I told her that I would certainly try it if I could afford it so another one of the sales associate says to me what you mean you can’t afford it the communication was not to my standards with her I did not like how she talked to me at all. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012). Because for one she don’t know my situation to question me on why I can and can’t afford the product that Heather is selling that’s between me and Heather not the other sales associate Angel. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).

Identify and Describe the Situation or Problem

Knowledge

The deciding of the purchase of new products and the wraps of committee positions for the new products. I would have to say Critical Theory part of the reason why I feel this is the It Works continued being on the high with great items to sell. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  Exhibiting a transformational leadership style were more likely to lead successful representatives. They demonstrate that value congruence. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  Information needs to be gathered on products prices and about the people on the committee that would like to run for the various positions. They have a good communications skills and they know how to deal with each other.

Sensitivity

It seems as though representatives are having a hard time or do not understand how to communicate with their leaders to let them know what the issue is. It also seems as though leaders are not keeping in touch with their reps to see if they are running into any issues. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  I would say though that It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing could be at fault as well because if there were a way for us leaders to communicate with others we could all become aware of the situation and resolve it. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  The whole It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing team aims to work together to achieve their own personal goals no matter what they may be. It’s all pretty much a drop down from one line to another. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  We are all aiming for something but our goals all help to achieve one big goal for the company. A majority of us are good communicators, we have to be in order to make our sales. The ones who are aware of the problems are more than willing to take responsibility and try to resolve any issues in order to make sure everyone is happy.

Skills

Each leader and representative are well aware of the goals and feelings of others. We all work to be sure our customers are happy. I would say that additional skills that could be used would have to deal with seeking information. I think that some of the leaders are having a problem with knowing when their representatives are having an issue. If they were aware they could help resolve them before they lose their reps. These skills could be developed or used by simply sending an email out to all new reps and asking if they are having any issues with anything. Let them know you are there to help them and more than anything let them know that you are more than happy to do so. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  The only organizational skill I can think of that would need work would be that It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing should implement some kind of way to communication with other leaders. Possibly make a leadership board so leaders are able to make other leaders aware of any problems that new representatives would be having. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  We are all aware of what the main goal is. This is mentioned many times and everyone works together to achieve their own goals while working to achieve the larger ones. We are all able to communicate with our specific leader if we need to. We are all given email addresses and phone numbers to keep in touch.

Values

For representatives it’s important to make sales, meet new people, and meet their goals. For leaders it’s important to make sales, meet new people, and meet their goals. These are identical values between the two. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  The only difference between representatives and leaders is that the leaders have a responsibility to help the reps to achieve their goals as well as working to achieve their own. Leaders also meet new people to help those sign up to sale. It’s hard to describe the culture of the organization. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  Everyone is from all around the world, Heather work for others or they can all become a leader. It takes the same amount of work for each of them to become a leader as it does for another. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  They all have to communicate well with customers or none will succeed well. The items are to be sold to different generations as well, or at least all areas are targeted. Yes, keeping happy customers to make the most sales in order to make the most profit.

Develop Alternatives and Test Possible Solutions

Leaders should communicate more with representatives and be able to communicate better with other leaders. I don’t think any other alternatives can be generated; we all just need to learn how to compromise for the good of the organization. Heather would say yes if families have things they would like to donate to the group and see if anyone in the community would be willing to help. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  Heather could maybe appoint different people to the positions this time. No it seems some of the people involved are set in their ways (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  No one wants to change and the head rep leader isn’t stepping down any time soon.

Propose Solutions and Suggest Implementation Plans

Heather feel this is what needs to be done. By forming sub-committees it takes the work off of one’s person’s shoulders which is what is happening now. Heather also think that committee positions need be re-voted on every six months to a year. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  That will be determined by the committee as Heather create new positions and elect people to them. This needs to be implemented on a very fast time-table, because Heather’s amazing adventure it the end of December, (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012). Heather needs to have a district executive. (A leader who works for the district of It Works This Crazy Wrap Thing as part of) to come out and observe one of Heather’s meetings and let them know what they think.  

Summary

My project final paper summary is on the It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing online company. Angel the sales rep was not trying to communicate with Heather, and the customers Angel was using her discount that she suppose let her customer use letting her family use it and not her normal clients for the It Works Wrap website she making herself a huge profit, taking from others along the way and making a lot of clients upset with her. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  Angel was being  dishonest to Heather when she asked her why did she talked down to Denise about me not being able to purchase the It Works product. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012). But, Angel still has not gave Heather no answers on why she said what she done to Denise, and other customer who were dealing with Angel goes to Heather now to purchase the products,(Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012).  It was a very bad deal of communication with sales reps and customers so my project as well as in most online websites we need to do more face to face talk. (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012). Now, Angel needs to come up with a way to deal with It Works customers and how to deal with her attitude and communicate better with Heather. “We can huge different for change to come from this incident and the organization” (Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012). Angel the head sales rep, and Heather, and the customer’s need to all sit down, and talk about their website.

References

Reference Retrieved from: Shockley-Zalabak, P. (2012). Fundamentals of organizational communication: Knowledge, sensitivity, skills, values (8th Ed.). Boston, MA: Allyn & Bacon.

www.It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing.com (2015).

...

...

Download as:   txt (10.2 Kb)   pdf (206.9 Kb)   docx (17.2 Kb)  
Continue for 7 more pages »
Only available on ReviewEssays.com
Citation Generator

(2016, 02). It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing - Fundamentals of Organizational Communication. ReviewEssays.com. Retrieved 02, 2016, from https://www.reviewessays.com/essay/It-Works-That-Crazy-Wrap-Thing-Fundamentals/74465.html

"It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing - Fundamentals of Organizational Communication" ReviewEssays.com. 02 2016. 2016. 02 2016 <https://www.reviewessays.com/essay/It-Works-That-Crazy-Wrap-Thing-Fundamentals/74465.html>.

"It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing - Fundamentals of Organizational Communication." ReviewEssays.com. ReviewEssays.com, 02 2016. Web. 02 2016. <https://www.reviewessays.com/essay/It-Works-That-Crazy-Wrap-Thing-Fundamentals/74465.html>.

"It Works That Crazy Wrap Thing - Fundamentals of Organizational Communication." ReviewEssays.com. 02, 2016. Accessed 02, 2016. https://www.reviewessays.com/essay/It-Works-That-Crazy-Wrap-Thing-Fundamentals/74465.html.