ReviewEssays.com - Term Papers, Book Reports, Research Papers and College Essays
Search

All Quiet on the Western Front Essay essays and research papers

Search

915 All Quiet on the Western Front Essay Free Papers: 51 - 75

Go to Page
Last update: December 4, 2017
  • Romeo & Juliet Essay

    Romeo & Juliet Essay

    " The tragedy that befalls the main characters, is a direct result of the battle between the two families." Since Romeo and Juliet is a tragedy, Romeo and Juliet are going to die in the end. Some events have to lead to their deaths, and someone makes these events happen. The two families who started it all and cause death of "a pair of star-crossed lovers". The Capulets and Montagues would be most responsible for

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 650 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: September 4, 2010
  • Abortion - Argumentative Essay

    Abortion - Argumentative Essay

    ARGUMENTATIVE ESSAY 'ABORTION' Our world today is full of unsolved, devisive and controversial issues. Most of them relate to our morals, ethics and religion, thus creating a very strong 'yes' and 'no', or 'good' and 'bad' side. Like the Chinese Yin and Yang sign, abortion has a very prominent 'black' and 'white' side but also contains traces of each in the alternating colour. This shows that if you were to come to any kind of

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,001 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: September 5, 2010
  • Theme Huckleberry Finn Essay

    Theme Huckleberry Finn Essay

    The book Huckleberry Finn, by Mark Twain, has many themes that appear throughout the text. One such theme is that people must live outside of society to be truly free. If one lives outside of society, then they do not have to follow all of its laws and try to please everyone. They would not be held back by the fact that if they do something wrong, they would be punished for doing it. This

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 705 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: September 5, 2010
  • Cellular Essay (ameritech)

    Cellular Essay (ameritech)

    The orange is the home digital service area and the yellow is analog service area. Ameritech also offers free long distance all over the U.S.A. With a special package deal they have going right now. For sixty-five dollars a month you get 325 minutes per month. For their Chicago land service area it depends on which plan you pick, because the local rate per minute could either be .25 cents or .29 cents per minute

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,174 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: September 7, 2010
  • Who Is Crazier? Compare/contrast Essay

    Who Is Crazier? Compare/contrast Essay

    I picked two short stories that I would like to compare and contrast in this essay. The first story is called "The Yellow Wall- Paper" and was written by Charlotte Perkins Gilman. The second story I chose is called "A Rose for Emily" and was written by William Faulkner. Both of these stories are about women who have serious mental problems. These stories are similar in that aspect, but there are also some differences.

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 917 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: September 9, 2010
  • Definition Essay on Computers

    Definition Essay on Computers

    Many people in general have enough problems to deal with. Why should organization add to them? Computers are known to be the key factor of saving people from falling off the edge of their chair every time they were to have to think really hard. If an individual were to purchase a computer he/she should take the following into consideration: "Will this make my job easier? Do I need extra multimedia capabilities? Will I

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 548 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: September 9, 2010
  • Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl Essay

    Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl Essay

    topic:How much harder slavery was for women than men... I got a w/o a work cited. Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl Essay No one in today's society can even come close to the heartache, torment, anguish, and complete misery suffered by women in slavery. Many women endured this agony their entire lives, there only joy being there children and families, who were torn away from them and sold, never to be

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,811 Words / 8 Pages
    Submitted: September 9, 2010
  • The Apprenticeship of Duddy Kravitz Essay

    The Apprenticeship of Duddy Kravitz Essay

    The Apprenticeship of Duddy Kravitz by Mordecai Richler is the tale of a young greedy boy who feels that money is his path to happiness and pride. Duddy simply stomps all over his friends and his family as well (to a certain extent). Richler feels unreserved sympathy towards Duddy because, in essence, Duddy is Richler written down and diversified. Duddy is a character based on Mordecai's own personality. Duddy Kravitz is a crook, a blackmailer

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 546 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: September 10, 2010
  • Human Awareness Essay: Human Cloning

    Human Awareness Essay: Human Cloning

    PES Biology Human Awareness Essay: Human Cloning Background Human cloning is a highly publicised, groundbreaking topic. The effects of cloning and most importantly human cloning could change society and the biological world, as we know it. Bioethics, which is the study of value and judgments pertaining to human conduct in the area of biology, has been an important factor of all areas in the scientific field. One of the most recent bioethical issues facing society

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,254 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: September 10, 2010
  • Memoirs of a Geisha Essay

    Memoirs of a Geisha Essay

    In the best-selling novel entitled Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden, Golden examines the secret world of the geisha. Contrary of what is often believed, geisha are far from being prostitutes; they are more accurately High-class Japanese entertainers. Arthur Golden shows the reader a completely different look on life in looking into the lives of geisha in mid-twentieth century Gion and sends a very strong message distinguishing the geisha and the prostitutes. Arthur Golden,

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 734 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: September 10, 2010
  • The Day of the Locust Essay

    The Day of the Locust Essay

    Nathanael West's The Day of the Locust tells the story of people who have come to California in search of the American Dream. They travel west hoping to escape less than perfect lives and pursue success in Hollywood. The characters in this novel dream of a life of luxury, having lots of money, and living happily ever after. They eventually come to the realization that the seemingly picture perfect life that California represents is not

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 898 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: September 15, 2010
  • Huck Finn Essay

    Huck Finn Essay

    Throughout Huck Finn, Huck and Jim develop a special relationship despite the rest of the communities\\\' views. Three examples of this are: how Huck doesn\\\'t turn Jim in when his conscience says he should, how Huck frees Jim from jail, and Huck deciding he would rather go to hell than lose Jim\\\'s friendship. When Huck tries to get some information about whether he has passed Cairo or not, he begins to think about whether or

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 328 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: September 16, 2010
  • Business Ethics Essay (grapes of Wrath

    Business Ethics Essay (grapes of Wrath

    Business Ethics Essay Business ethics are a moral code that people conducting any sort of business should feel honorably obligated to follow. People are definitely morally responsible to follow a code of ethics and should never cheat each other. Parts of this code of ethics should be honesty, integrity, fidelity, charity, responsibility, and self-discipline. Those ethics should apply both to a person buying something, and a person selling something. I don't believe that a person

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 449 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: September 19, 2010
  • Personal Essay

    Personal Essay

    My name is Jeremy Goldzal, and I am a first term freshman here at Baruch College. I am 17 years old and I live in Brooklyn. I graduated from Yeshiva South Shore in Long Island. I live at home with my parents, one brother, and two sisters. I am the second child in my family. My family is Orthodox Jewish. I speak English and Hebrew fluently. I chose this college because I like making money

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 437 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: September 20, 2010
  • The Giver Essay

    The Giver Essay

    The Giver Essay Have you ever felt like starting all over again? Many people would like to have the opportunity to make a new beginning. In the book, The Giver, by Lois Lowry, Jonas is making a new beginning by making an end. Jonas is making an end by leaving the community. He leaves with Gabriel because he wants to experience true things outside the community. He was very hurt in the community because he

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 358 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: September 22, 2010
  • Arrival Time of School Essay

    Arrival Time of School Essay

    Starting Early Starting Late Many teenage high school students are tired during the school day, distracting them from their studies. That is just one of the many good reasons that the starting time of school should be later in the day. Some people may say that the brain not being fully functional until 9:30 is just a matter of opinion. Studies have suggested that the average adolescent brain doesn't even start to fully function until

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 377 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: September 27, 2010
  • Lord of the Flies Essay

    Lord of the Flies Essay

    "LORD OF THE FLYS" ESSAY The book, Lord of the Flys, can be interpreted in many different ways. Depending on the point of view of the reader, William Golding has opinions on man and society. Golding is inaccurate for making the assumption that all people are born with evil within them and are not affected by their surroundings. In the book, the author uses a being called "the beast" to simulate the fear and evil

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 453 Words / 2 Pages
    Submitted: September 27, 2010
  • Various Essays on Golding's "lord of the Flies"

    Various Essays on Golding's "lord of the Flies"

    1. Given that Piggy represents society and its rules, he must have found his situation on the island disturbing at the least. At first, there is no organized social structure of any kind; no position of leadership existed. There was an absence of rules. This must have been very disturbing to Piggy. Then, as the story progresses, a sort of chain of leadership emerges with Ralph being voted as "chief." "Ralph raised his hand for

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 2,581 Words / 11 Pages
    Submitted: September 28, 2010
  • Western Humanities

    Western Humanities

    Western Humanities The Western Humanities covers a broad scope within the world as me know it today. Many of the influences and inspirations that many claim to motivate them to make continuous advancements are from a basis of our past. Whether it is art, literature or social movements we as a civilization must always look at our past as a blueprint. Our history is our blueprint for life. I think the purpose of studying the

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,073 Words / 5 Pages
    Submitted: September 28, 2010
  • Literary Essay Joy Luck Club

    Literary Essay Joy Luck Club

    The Joy Luck Club In Amy Tan's novel "The Joy Luck Club" there are many themes and imagery throughout the book, but one theme that is relevant and stands out is the issue, "Cruel men? Weak men? Fair portrayal of men?" The novel is based on women in the Chinese traditional families, but does not discuss the men. What role do they play in their lives? Were they the people that made there lives

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 1,289 Words / 6 Pages
    Submitted: October 4, 2010
  • Crucible Essay

    Crucible Essay

    The Crucible Essay The Crucible was a very emotional book in terms of plot. The plot was about a girl named Abigail who accuses many people of witchcraft. She also accuses Elizabeth Proctor, wife of John Proctor. Abigail uses her power of the court to get to her obsession, John Proctor, by trying to eliminate Elizabeth. She is unsuccessful in getting this done and ends up executing over twelve people including John Proctor. It is

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 952 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: October 4, 2010
  • Logical Fallacy Essay

    Logical Fallacy Essay

    Logical Fallacy Essay Magazine ads and commercials are the best ways to sell things. Their main goal is to sell the product and find the best ways to do so. First there is a product and then there is a setting for the product. By trying to bring these two aspects together logical fallacies are formed. For example comparing a comb to a porcupine, which is a false analogy. Through analyzing these magazine ads I

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 852 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: October 5, 2010
  • Parkinsons Disease Essay

    Parkinsons Disease Essay

    Nov-3-00 Block 4 Candidate Letter 564 words November 3, 2000 Dear Ms Latourell, When you vote I think you should vote for George Bush. George Bush doesn't have as much experience as Gore, but He is highly educated and does still have a lot of political experience. George Bush's plans on certain subjects such as social security and Medicare, gun control and education are better that Gores and are more realistic. George Bush was

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 555 Words / 3 Pages
    Submitted: October 5, 2010
  • Personal Narrative Essay

    Personal Narrative Essay

    My dad has never been the easiest man to impress but my brother Nick could always do it. When Nick would play the drums, my father's eyes would sparkle and light up like fireworks on the fourth of July. I always wished my father would look at me like that but it was only my brother who could generate that look of pride. My father is an amazing drummer, so watching his only son

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 861 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: October 5, 2010
  • Parkinsons Disease Essay

    Parkinsons Disease Essay

    NEW ZEALAND By Andy Burford The country that I am doing for my report is New Zealand. New Zealand is made up of two Islands. The north and the south islands. It is located in the south pacific by Australia. The first people to settle New Zealand came over from east Polynesia by canoe during the 10th century. These people were called the Maori. According to a Maori legend, a man may have arrived

    Rating:
    Essay Length: 772 Words / 4 Pages
    Submitted: October 7, 2010

Go to Page